Everything

I love this song. I heard it on the radio and had no idea who it was and then recently one of my very talented clients asked if she could play me a song. After she finished playing the song I was almost in tears. I was having one of those days where I was very thankful to be a therapist but was also emotionally drained from the previous sessions. I had almost cancelled our session that day because I was exhausted and just wanted to go home and lay down. I am so grateful that I did not cancel because like clockwork, God’s grace never fails. He needed me to hear the song and pay attention to the lyrics. My favorite line in the song is “How can I stand here and not be moved by you?” I hope you enjoy the song as much as I did. I hope the lyrics speak to your heart.I hope you take a look around and allow yourself to be moved by the goodness of the Lord.

As always…one day at a time,
Gem

  1. #1 by Venus on May 31, 2012 - 5:04 am

    Thanks for sharing the song Gem! Kudos to your client sharing the song w/ you! ~Venus

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on June 2, 2012 - 3:14 am

    I am very fond of Lifehouse. Thank you for sharing. Music really can be an inspiration!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

