Honey, I’m Home! **Danielle**

Hey Radicalnites!!

Being an adult is an adventure! I’m sure you know that. Being a Christian adult is a downright rollercoaster ride. In an earlier post in March, I told you guys about this great opportunity to teach in Georgia. That was the game plan right? Wellllllllllll, that plan had changed slightly. Instead of going to Georgia this year, I decided to defer my enrollment one year and move back to my hometown.

In the natural, it looks crazy, going back to my hometown where the job outlooks are more bleak than bigger cities. However, I am going on faith;seeing my decision as a win-win. I get to wake up daily to see my family, to have a witty conversationa with my Mom and playing Peak-A-Boo with my niece. I am also able to help my mom with chores around the house and focus on me, to really figure out my place in the world.

At this current time, i feel that God is pushing me out of Montgomery, for what reasons I’m not sure right now bit daily I am continuing to put my trust in HIM.

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a  hope.
Jeremiah 29:11(NKJV)

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on June 2, 2012 - 3:16 am

    I am so proud of you going where God leads you! Your faith and strength are an inspiration.

  2. #2 by Venus on June 3, 2012 - 12:18 am

    Hey Dani!! Yes being an adult is something else!! lol!! I’m glad you see the positives in your situation!! Glad that God is pushing you! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

