Random ~Venus

So this post is going to be random..lol..This week has been ok. I was on a prayer call on Sunday and it was AWESOME!! I really felt God move on that teleconference call. My week wasn’t that interesting. I worked Monday-Wednesday and was off Thursday-today. I return back to work tomorrow.

On Tuesday I was on a Purposeful Professionals teleconference call. On the call we discussed  purpose and prioritizing..There was about 4 of us on the call. I took a lot from it. Since the other women on the call are older than me. They had mention that I should journal, have a mentor, and make goals for myself. They good tell that I’m in the early stages of transitioning into the starting a career. They were very encouraging!

On Thursday, I volunteered at the clinic. I had my first STI appointment w/ a client. It went pretty well! She was very talkative and open which made the appointment easier. The client before her wasn’t that talkative. She came in for a pregnancy test. She was making me frustrated because she wasn’t talking that much..lol.. Anywho I talked to one of my HIS on Thursday and it was a great convo! I love when I get to talk to my HIS who are also part of Radical7even!  =) I received two letters from 2 of my HIS this week!  That made me felt special!

OAS: I bought a memory card for my phone. I have to figure out how to use it..lol..I never had a memory card before. I purchased it because I have a huge problem with memory getting full on my phone..mostly when I text. It gets annoying when I receive a “memory full” message on my cell every 3 mins..lol..UGH I hate my phone. lol…

On another side note: It sucks being single. I’m not enjoying it right now…lol..As of one my sorors stated the other day “I miss being in a relationship”. However, I know that I’ll be in one when the time is right. Being single takes some time getting used to. I’m trying my best to focus on myself. However, I can’t help but think about my past relationships..The current one and the one before that. Those relationships have been on my mind a lot lately..Especially the  relationship I was in before the current one I was in..I hope ya’ll get what I’m saying…lol..I guess its a lot on mind since he is with someone else now and for some reason it’s bothering me..I guess b/c I really loved him (I still do despite everything that has happened between us). Lets say its just some of everything..lol..Glad that he found someone he is happy with though..Things are  just so different now..

On another side note: I saw an ad in the school’s newspaper (the Auburn Plainsman) about job opening up here. It’s an Americorps job! I’m thinking about applying! =)

On another side note: This week was the 1st week that the Mamie Reese Scholarship Fund kicked off!!! =) I’ll be accepting applications for the Mamie Reese Scholarship Fund of Theta Phi Christian Sorority, Inc.!!! The deadline for ALL applications is August 4th. Applicants must: be a young woman that recently graduated from high school and is enrolled in college for the upcoming school year or is a freshmen in college, provide a high school or college transcript, and have at least a 2.5 GPA. If you are interested or know someone that is interested in the scholarship, please e-mail me at restored_2@yahoo.com. All applications will be e-mailed!

I know ya’ll probably thinking what is going on with this post..lol..I have a lot on my mind!! God Bless!!

~Venus

Check out the link below! It was very encouraging to me!

http://empowermoments.org/2012/06/07/get-up/

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on June 10, 2012 - 6:01 pm

    Being on your own can be lonely, but its how you get to know yourself. There is an old saying that you can’t be happy on your own, how can you be happy with others? I pray that you find love and acceptance for yourself and then God lead you to a wonderfull relationship. Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on June 12, 2012 - 7:32 am

    Aww thanks Audrey! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

