The Brady bunch- Renee’

This week I have been challenged on every aspect this week. I’m coming into my own as a supervisor, which means there have been times when my boss has had to mentor me. I’m so blessed to be at an agency where my coworkers (but those I supervise and my supervisors) believe in my abilities and help me work through everything in a timely manner.
I’ve been pushed spiritually because I feel my Father pulling at me yet I haven’t made my way back to his home just yet. Not sure what the situation is with that,but I’m working my way through some things and its helping our relationship.
Since the deaths of some friends I’ve made an effort to spend more time with loved ones so that’s worked well. The bf and I took our first family trip. I think any couple considering marriage should do a few things while dating: 1) try and put something together as a team 2) travel to a place neither has been : both of these are to see how you both handle problems. High tension or potential high tension situations will show you the true colors of the relationship. The colors of our relationship passed with flying colors. Lol I’m glad for the experience and the babies loved the trip 🙂
So this wk had highs and lows but mostly highs. In purposely trying to learn to submit to certain aspects of this process called life. Its been a slight struggle but I’m glad I’m learning more.

Above it all
Renee

  1. #1 by Venus on June 10, 2012 - 5:21 pm

    Hey Nee!! Glad you have ppl at work they want to see you grow and that believe in you!! That’s a good work environment to be in! Hope that things get better w/ the whole father situation! Glad things went well w/ the outing yesterday!! Sounds like ya’ll had fun! =) Love you! ~Venus

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on June 10, 2012 - 6:00 pm

    I am so proud that you are coming into your own as a supervisor! It’s a great feeling to do more than you ever thought possible. I am so excited about your family outing; I am glad it went so well.
    I will pray for you and your relationship with God. I pray that you are led the way He intends.
    Love you girl!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

