***Wonderfully Made*** by Pam

What is the condition of your heart? God gives us love. He is love! Our hearts should so full of Him and His love that there is no room for anything else. I have written about how much I love my job. I am glad that God put me there. I do not mind the heat, dirt, snakes, bugs, ect….I am more comfortable outside than inside except in the winter. Work is more like play for me. Yesterday something tried to steal some of that happiness for the first time. I heard something ugly from one of my co-workers. It made me sad and angry. It was an especially cruel racist joke that was repeated from another co-worker. One of my bosses heard it and was not amused either. I just could not believe she had called me over to hear that filth. Just because I am white she thought I shared her prejudice? Or is she so deceived by Satan that she does not see it for what it is, hatred. Hatred is the opposite of love? Will God share space in your heart with something that comes from Satan? How can anyone call their selves a Christian and think another person inferior to them because of the physical differences that God especially chose for them? The bible tells us that we are wonderfully and fearfully made. Does the bible lie, does God? No! Lies are from the father of lies, Satan. Prejudice should be recognized for what it is and who it comes from. God has given me friends and family of all different colors and nationalities and I am thankful. My heart has no room for Satan to hide his lies or hatred. My life full of love and so beautiful. I will not let that be stolen. I will be sharing my faith. I pray that my witness for God will be so strong that everyone will know when they meet me that I am His. I hope people will see only love and strength and know I am a Christian. Have a blessed and love filled week!

  1. #1 by Venus on June 10, 2012 - 5:18 pm

    Amen! I’m glad you didn’t participate in the joke or laughed! Just sad that ppl think stuff like that is funny! Glad you didn’t let your joy be stolen!! Love you! ~Venus

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on June 10, 2012 - 5:57 pm

    I am so glad God filled your heart to stand up for injustice and hate. It’s good to hear that there are people are filled with love.
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by radical7even on June 11, 2012 - 3:15 pm

    I loved this blog hunny! You are love I always tell you that! Thank you for always being true to yourself and always showing and sharing love

  4. #4 by Michael Moore on June 11, 2012 - 4:59 pm

    Amen!! Beautifully written 🙂

Leave a Reply

