Lord, Take the Pain Away ~Venus

Read 2nd Corinthians 12:1-10 http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=2%20Corinthians%2012:1-10&version=NIV  It discusses the thorn in Paul’s flesh

{Read No Forno http://empowermoments.org/2012/05/03/no-forno/ and Ain’t No Feeling Like http://empowermoments.org/2011/06/14/aint-no-feeling-like/}

Hello all! I feel like I have a thorn in my side that won’t go away. If you have read my posts lately, you’ll know that I’m going through a lot spiritually and emotionally. I’m trying to get over a current break up and also feelings from a past relationship. I’m in the healing process. This week I’ve been shedding tears, battling depression, and been experiencing headaches.

Since my current ex-boyfriend and I broke up in April, a lot of emotions from my ex-boyfriend that came before him came up..Let’s call him “George”..The relationship that I had w/ George was ungodly. George and I fornicated. Since the end of George and I’s relationship, I’ve been celibate. A few days ago, I talked to one of my frat brothers  (he is a preacher) about what I was going through. He gave me the root of my situation. The root of it was a soul tie..I was like huh come again? lol..I thought my old feelings and the soul tie was gone with George and I but apparently not. I’m going through some spiritual cleaning and it doesn’t feel good. I want God to take the pain I’m feeling away. I feel really broken right now its not even funny.  I just can’t wait until I’m over this “hump”. So I can be free and happy again. Until I’m over this situation, my posts won’t be super happy…lol..OAS: It seems like I’m going to be single longer than the summer..{sigh}.  God bless!!

~Venus

P.S. This week I read the Single in the City posts, they are helping me deal with my singleness!  Here is a link http://empowermoments.org/category/single-in-the-city-series/ As you can probably tell, I really like devotionals…lol..I love anything that is inspiring and encouraging. It helps me get through!  No real names were used in this post except mine..lol

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on June 17, 2012 - 11:10 pm

    I will pray for you as you go through yoru feelings! I think God wants you to go through them so you can get rid of them. Since you stored them away before, you haven’t gotten a chance to really deal with them. Pray and he will guide you through your feelings and hard times.
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on June 18, 2012 - 6:14 am

    Thank you so much Audrey! I totally agree with you! I want to AVOID them so bad..lol! Its easy not to deal w/ things when you avoid them, but when you have to deal with them “head on” WOO it is something else! lol! I know that God is a healer and a restorer! I know that once this is all over, I’ll have a testimony! Love you! ~Venus

  3. #3 by radical7even on June 18, 2012 - 7:15 pm

    Girl, those soul ties are serious business. Until we even recognize what they are it will continue to hold us captive. I applaud you for doing the hard work in letting God remove those things. whats even more weird (or perhaps disturbing) is that it doesn’t even have to be a good thing we miss..its just something you feel drawn too. I know that all too well. I just recognized somethings myself concerning things. Praying for your strength. love you -Renee

  4. #4 by Venus on June 22, 2012 - 6:53 am

    Yes, they are something serious! I’m glad I know what the issue is so now I can solve it! The removal hurts but I know its for my good! I’m glad you were able to recognize some things (you know that we share similar experiences). I see myself in all my HIS. Thank you Renee for your comment! Thank you for your prayers! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

