Did God Tell You To Move? ~Venus

Today I was wondering what my post was going to be about. I always have the hardest time figuring out what I’m going to write for my post! lol!  This message hit me yesterday so I hope that it will be a blessing to you!

Have you ever had a moment where you got tired of waiting on God? You felt that God was taking too long to intervene in your situation, so you moved ahead of him by doing things your way. You probably accepted a job when it sounded seemed right at the moment. You probably got in a relationship because you thought that the guy was great and it was the “right timing”. Feel free to interject another situation here that you moved ahead of God…lol! Everything that seems right at the moment, isn’t right!

Have you made decisions without consulting God first or asked God about  what you should do in a situation and made the decision to do whatever it was in your situation any way without hearing from him? Have you ever had a moment where you wanted to “speed” up the process? Are you there now?  I know I am!! lol! Let me encourage you to wait on God.

God has our best interests at heart! Isaiah 55:8 NIV states  “For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord.”  God has his own timetable when he does things. When God does things on his own timing, it’s the right timing! When we move ahead of him, it shows God that we don’t trust him.  I know by experience when you don’t wait on God, things don’t work out the way you thought they would. We MUST consult God for every decision that we make and we have to wait on his answer no matter how long it takes. Trust me when I say, that it will save you a lot of hurt and pain. It save you from learning certain lessons from “messes” that you create. God bless!

~Venus

P.S. Don’t ask God to bless the decisions that you made on your own timing and not his timing.

Here are some scriptures about waiting on God:

“The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, to the soul who seeks Him.” -Lamentations 3:25

“They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run and not be weary; and they shall walk and not faint.”- Isaiah 40:31

“Wait on the Lord and keep His way, and He shall exalt thee to inherit the land.” -Psalm 37:34

Enjoy this Empowermoments post http://empowermoments.org/2012/05/17/premmie-blessings/

  1. No Microwave God -Waiting on the Lord – Inspirational Scriptures « Darrell Creswell's Blog

Leave a Reply

