Loneliness ~Venus

“Lonely, I’m Mr. Lonely (in my case Ms. Lonely lol)..I have nobody for my own”- Mr. Lonely by Bobby Vinton

Since I’ve been single I’ve been dealing w/ the feeling of loneliness. I’m trying to figure out how to deal with it. I definitely don’t want to fill that void with any person. Especially since I’m still kind of vulnerable right now. I’m learning to cling to God more  in my moments of loneliness. Also find things to do so I won’t be so lonely or bored…lol.. I know that it will get easier over time. God bless!

~Venus

Here are some scriptures about loneliness:

“Turn to me and have mercy on me, because I am lonely and hurting. My troubles have grown larger; free me from my problems.” (NCV)-Psalm 25:16-17

I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you. -John 14:18 KJV

“My soul finds rest in God alone; my salvation comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will never be shaken.”-Psalm 62:1-2

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

