Venting ~Venus

This week has been boring..lol..Last week I volunteered and things went well! I’ve  been off work since last Tuesday (I was also off work last Sunday). I was suppose to go back to work on Thursday..My manager called me and told me that the summer camps were cancelled for Thursday and Friday..So I go back to work next Monday. Last week I filed for unemployment since I had a couple days off work. I think I need some type of compensation especially since I didn’t choose to be off work! lol!

I’m currently mad at the unemployment ppl right now..lol..They had the right info for my bank but they put my routing and account numbers under my savings account. I wanted my unemployment benefits to go to my checking account so I sent them a letter about it last Friday. I also called them on Tuesday to correct my info. This week I received two letters from them that had my correct info. Yesterday, I received another letter and my info was incorrect. So I sent off a letter to give them the correct info AGAIN! I will call them next Monday to check on the status. I just hope that going through all this don’t screw up me receiving my unemployment benefits. I’m trying my best to do what is right by contacting them and letting them know what is going on.

On a side note: I’m at a better place emotionally now that I was in the beginning of the summer! Progress!! I know that time and God heals all wounds! I definitely been feeling that God has been “pruning and purging” me! I know that there is blessing for the pain I’ve gone through!

On another side note: I received  a book called “Secret in the Pew” that I ordered not too long ago. I read the book in 2 days!! It was really good!! It’s a Christian fiction book.  My soror Regina Howard wrote it! If you would like to order “Secret in the Pew” go to http://www.asoundvoicelive.com  God bless!

~Venus

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on July 10, 2012 - 3:17 am

    I am glad to hear you are doing better emotionally! You are a strong woman who deserves a man that can love you for you. I pray for you often!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on July 14, 2012 - 6:14 am

    I’m glad I’m doing better too! Thank you for your words of encouragement!! Thanks so much for the prayers Audrey!! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

