***Signs*** by Pam

I will confess that lately I have been feeling a lost when it comes to life decisions. I was raised in one faith and as an adult I am a member of another. Both Christian denominations but still different in so many ways. It is not so much that I have changed as I have found where I belong. When I am facing a decision, prayer is the first step to my solution. Then what? I am waiting for a sign. The question is in this crazy life, what is a sign and what is not. I have to say the Bible is full of instructions, especially when read in context. To me that is a very clear, very lengthy sign. I do not think that every small coincidence is a sign. Maybe I am too logical for this. Looking too hard for signs can make you go crazy. God decides when we get out answers and how. That I know for sure. I find great instruction from our creator in nature. The way he has things in order and the way the changes influence each other is full of examples. I know I think on this more than most people unless they are trying to pass a science class of some sort. I have always seen God in science where some people see a conflict between God and science. These people feel science is explaining away a miracle when in fact it mostly helps us to see the miracle closer. I cannot understand an intelligent science minded person not having incredible faith. Anyway back to my main point. I am waiting on a sign, some direction to make the decision I have been praying about.

  1. #1 by Venus on July 14, 2012 - 5:20 am

    Great post Pam! I love it!! I know I pray for God to give me signs or confirmation of things I pray for! ~Venus

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on July 15, 2012 - 2:15 am

    Knowing exactly what God wants sometimes can seem so complicated. I will be praying for clarity and peace as you continue to wait on His confirmation

  3. #3 by Wendell on January 17, 2013 - 10:24 pm

    Admiring the time and effort you put into your site and detailed information you offer.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed material.
    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your
    RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a Reply

