***Revive*** Dani G.

As I was thinking about what I would do my blog on this week, what radical moment I could speak on and at first only coming up with the latest plot twists of Young and the Restless, I decided I better think a Little harder. In my hometown and in surrounding cities, the local churches are having revivals. Some last three days, while others last an entire week. As a child, I always wondered who came up with this idea to go to church on actual weekdays but as I have grown in spiritual and in actual age maturity, I have come to love anyway I can hear the word of God. I truly believe any time I step in God’s house with an open heart and mind, He will always send me a special message. It may be through song or the pastor’s sermon; all we have to do is be open to receive.

Thursday’s night message came from the book of Micah Ch 7:1-7. If for some reason I had to leave right then and there, I still would have received a powerful message, just for the simple fact that I’ve never read Micah. However, I did stay and received a timely message on being obedient. There are some things that we bring on ourselves and if we would lean more on God than on ourselves, that some our loads would be light. The reverend gave an example of how some of us may hear the word of God but decide to take the easy way out. For example, you may feel inclined to get on our knees and pray but just decide to lay in the bed and do our prayers there. I, myself, have been guilty of that, of not giving my all when I pray. I’ve honestly have had a tough time of just  praying at all.

Like I said before, going to Church can always be meaningful if you are open. It was brought to my attention my lack of prayer life and how just being obedient in that one party of my life can drastically affect other parts. I’m not saying that my life is 100 times better overnight but it felt good to talk to my father last night and bear all to him. Everyday is a test but it is a blessing to know that I have a Father who loves me more than my mind can ever imagine.

Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.  Luke 12: 6-8

 

Still Pushing,

Dani G.

  1. #1 by Venus on July 19, 2012 - 7:42 am

    Hey Dani!! I love revivals!!! I’m glad you attended one and you received so much out of it! =) Being obedient is a struggle when your flesh gets in the way! Thanks for being transparent about being obedient and your prayer life! Just take it one day at a time! Try praying for a limited amount of time a day! =) Before you know it, your prayer life will be where you want it to be. Love you! ~Venus

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on July 21, 2012 - 2:26 pm

    Wonderful blog lady,I honestly think God talks to us often, we just don’t always hear Him because of everything else around us. I will continue to lift you in prayer and also look for His love everywhere 🙂

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on July 23, 2012 - 6:43 pm

    Beautiful post! So glad you heard from a part of the Bile you haven’t read. I also am excited to you getting out into the church community! Keep pushing girl! Love you!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

