Heroes for my Children Part 5~Audrey

I hope you have enjoyed reading my Heroes for my Children Blogs! Today’s is the last entry. Here are the link if you have missed any:

Part 1: https://radical7even.wordpress.com/2012/05/18/heroes-for-my-children-part-1audrey/

Part 2- https://radical7even.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/heroes-for-my-children-part-2audrey/

Part 3- https://radical7even.wordpress.com/2012/06/17/heroes-for-my-children-part-3audrey/

Part 4- https://radical7even.wordpress.com/2012/07/05/heroes-for-my-children-part-4audrey/

Mohandas Gandhi

Gandhi is most known for his quotes about peace, but very people know his acts. They don’t know that his acts of non-violent protesting would be used by the likes of Martin Luther King Jr., that he is credited of freeing India from Britain’s rule, and, though a devoted in Hinduism, he believed in freedom of religion. Gandhi encouraged everyone to seek the Truth and know that all human beings were made the same. Through fasts and prayer, he made a difference without hurting another person. Through the idea of peace, he changed the world.

Be the change that you wish to see in the world.

Heavenly Inspired Sisters 

This group of girls is my soul mates. Constantly striving to be on with God and to live a Christian life, they support causes, pass on devotionals, volunteer, encourage others, and are great friends. Our Radical 7even journey has brought us closer together and closer to God. Read on to find out what I admire most about each of them (listed in alphabetical order).

Algem-The Professional 

Algem’s professionalism continues to inspire me. Daily she encounters obstacles that would knock a lesser person down. She has a full time, very rewarding career that she is passionate about. It’s this dedication to the job that lifts me up when I start to worry about my kidney disease. If one of my wonderful friends can succeed, so can I.

As a consoler I learned tolerance. Tolerance goes a long way.-I’m Not Judging But…

 

Beyondai-The Dreamer

Beyondia inspires me because she is always dreaming big. She follows the endeavors she enjoys and creates beautiful art from them. Be it baking or photography, she is always in the middle of doing something creatively inspiring.

It feeds my creative spirit. Something I haven’t experienced since I was a kid.-Don’t Worry Be Happy

 

Danielle-The Funny One

Danielle always makes me feel good. Whether it is with a laugh or a nice word, her infectious spirit lifts the mood of everyone around her. Her praises to God and her enjoyment of the little things in life help me to see the good things even when I’m down.

I love to Give-Give hugs, presents, smiles, just give until my heart is content.-Do Unto Others

 

Kelly-The Egalitarian

I have never met anyone else who supports equal rights as much as I do. In fact, Kelly is more dedicated to the cause of human rights that I could ever be. She works with causing, through her work, and through social networking to support those who are oppressed and help us to see that God loves everyone.

Even if you don’t want to live or be like someone else, we all deserve dignity, respect, and the benefit of the doubt.-Check YOURSELF Out

 


Kim-The Spunky One

Kim is the fighter of our group. If you have injustice, she will fight for you. She will not let herself or her loved ones be pushed around. In a world where people continue to put others down, her fight is a cause of its own.

Pam-The Mother

Pam has one of the biggest hearts I’ve ever seen. She has adopted and given birth to beautiful children who she always puts her first. Her fire for these little ones is amazing, and, I think, what always pushes her forward in life. She cares for adults as well, reaching out to family members and friends who could use her support. God continues to move her to take care of others.

I have given birth and adopted and it’s just as strong. An unbreakable connection where you know you would die to save them without hesitation.-Week 2 Pam

 

Renee-The Spiritual One

 All my sisters are spiritual, but Renee always inspires me with her daily bible quotes, prayers, devotions, and general Christian life. In fact, spiritual is the first word I think of when I think of her. I use her as an example of how to lead a Christian life.

I am blessed beyond measure. I have more than I ever thought I would and I can’t thank God enough for seeing me, little ol’ me and thinking that He would even bless me like He has. The Beauty of it All

 

Venus-The Herald

 Venus is the epitome of “share the good news”! She is always sharing an inspiring video or devotional to bless others with. Whatever your issue, I can assure you she can send a song or story your way to inspire you. She is always passing on the good news about Jesus.

Let me encourage you to wait on God.-Did God Tell You to Move?

 

Jesus Christ

The ultimate hero, role model, and advocate. He believed, way before the Beatles, that loves was all you need. Love for God, love for your neighbor, love for yourself. He often spoke of religious egalitarianism promoting women and children’s rights. He gave prime example of how to live as God wants us to. He changed the world with love and God’s message, and he promised us that we could do that too. So each day I try to take a page from Jesus’ book and love and forgive those around me while sharing my love and joy with Christ.

…Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do… Luke 23:34

As you can tell from the heroes I have chosen, each person was just a single individual who made a difference in the world. Knowing this, you should know that you can be a hero too. I encourage you to let God move you and make a stand.

And they say that a hero can save us.
I’m not gonna stand here and wait.

Hero,  Nickelback

  1. #1 by Venus on August 1, 2012 - 6:06 am

    AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU’RE SO SWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m trying NOT to cry!! Thanks for saying that we are your heroes!! I also love the other heroes you mentioned (especially Jesus Christ) I LOVE this post!! I will say that you’re the “caring one”. You always send us nice cards and you always encourage us! You have a big heart! I love how you don’t let your kidney disease get you down! =) Love you!!

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on August 1, 2012 - 1:58 pm

    You are a wonderful person Audrey and I love reading your blogs. They are inspiring and encouraging. I am thankful for all of you girls being in my life. It has def made me a better person.

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on August 4, 2012 - 6:07 pm

    Thank you guys for reading and replying! I love you guys so much; I just want you to know how much you touch my life. I am sorry I haven’t been able to post before now but I do think of you guys everyday! Love you muches!
    ~Audrey

  4. #4 by radical7even on September 13, 2012 - 12:00 am

    Wow this is so sweet! I just saw this. 😀 Thank you Audrey!

    -Kelly

Leave a Reply

