Soul Gardens-Renee`

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom- Marcel Proust

About a year ago my sweet and then roommate Gem gave me a few positive and quote filled books. From time to time; especially when I am stressed or down I like to pick the books up and read them..then reflect. I reflected this week on people who make me happy, simply because I have been giving energy lately to people who frustrate me..remember my last post about “Pulled Rugs”. I haven’t spoken to this particular individual in maybe 3 weeks but I have been playing a conversation with this person that I want to have over and over and over again and it’s becoming a bit much. I am a person who loves to say what I need to say and move on, but what happens when you’re not afforded that opportunity? In fact, God has told me not to say anything until this person contacts me and instead of waiting on Him to give me the words He obviously wants me to say I’ve been plotting my own little word battle..actually it is called gunneysacking. I learned that from a co-worker who teaches parenting classes. Gunneysacking is when you pile up all your negative emotions and then let loose on the person who is upsetting you..which is probably not the best way to handle it.

I was given an devotion on Love covers a multitude of sins, which I haven’t read just yet because honestly I don’t want to cover this person with love..I want to cover them with frustrated words and questions LOL, but in order for me to really progress in this Walk; I must learn to be obedient in all things even when it doesn’t feel like I want it to.

Daniel is now adjusting well to his new daycare, in fact he pushed the door wide open this morning to say hello to his teacher and new friends. This reminded me of my other post as well and  I am now going through the growing pains I spoke about for Daniel. I knew it was coming back around to me..but I didn’t think it would be this soon. So instead of focusing on what I want to say.. I will focus those who allow my soul to bloom. and in due time..in due season everything will work together for the good..even my pain.

Seeds in the Dirt,

Renee`

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on August 4, 2012 - 6:03 pm

    I have an issues with gunnerysacking. One little thing at home can make me let loose all my frustration. I’ve been working on in it but its hard. I will pray for your your situation and your patience with your situation.
    Hoping to spread some water,
    Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on August 6, 2012 - 1:01 am

    Hey Nee! I’m glad that Gem gave you some awesome books! I know that God will turn your situation around w/ the “individual”! I’m the same way (saying what I have to say and move on). I’m guilty of gunneysacking! I had a gunneysacking moment over the weekend.I’ll be praying about your situation! I’m glad Daniel loves his daycare! It seems like he is comfortable there now! =) Those growing pains are something else! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

