Is My Work In Vain? ~Venus~

Hey everyone!  Have you ever had a moment where you felt like your work was in vain? I know I felt that way earlier this week. I thought about how hard I work (not just at my job but outside of work as well).  I thought about how much time and effort I’ve put into things. I also thought about how much I  help others (yes, I’m a giver lol). Thinking of all those things, I became depressed and angry. The reason why I felt those emotions is because I’ve put in a lot of HARD WORK over the years and recently. I’m like God WHEN is my hard work going to pay off? I’m tired of struggling and working hard. I’m tired of being faithful and dependable. I’m tired of living from paycheck to paycheck just to make ends meet. I’m tired of people taking advantage of my kindness. I’m just overall tired! I WANT MY REWARD!!! LOL!

Galatians 6:9-12 NIV states, “9 Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.” (www.biblegateway.com).  This  verse is encouragement that we will receive our reward. It encourages us not to give up and to keep doing the good that we do!  2nd Corinthians 4:8-12NIV states, “8 We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair;persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. 10 We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body. 11 For we who are alive are always being given over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that his life may also be revealed in our mortal body. 12 (www.biblegateway.com). These verses offer us strength when we when are at our weakest moments.  We know my reading the scripture, that God is with us when we are going through our storms.

I want to encourage myself and others that even when we feel that our work is in vain,  we have to be  reminded that will REAP A HARVEST  for the good that have done and continue to do. It’s easy to give  up but it’s harder to stay in the race and keep going.  God sees everything that we do! He sees our hard work! He sees when we are faithful!

I want to mention the encouraging words my mom gave me to other day. I told her about an interest meeting that I went to the week before last about an AmeriCorps job that is available here in the area. She told me to go for it (my wonderful HIS also told me to do that as well). She told me that I don’t know the doors that God will open if I don’t try. My mom shared her story of the jobs she had and how God elevated her even she didn’t have the skills. Her story really encouraged me yesterday. I appreciated her pep talk because I really needed it! lol! She told me that God has things worked out for us but he is just waiting for us to step out on faith (the story of Radical7even lol). So I’m going to step out on faith and apply for the job! Someone plz hold me accountable and make sure I do it b/c I can be a procrastinator! lol!  My mom also told me to take advantage of my opportunities. God bless! ~Venus

P.S. I meant to have this published yesterday but some things came up.

  1. #1 by Renee N. Chaffin on August 5, 2012 - 12:53 pm

    We all get to this point of asking God to really look at our efforts. That can be very frustrating. I applaud you for first seeking God and having Him to fill you with His Word. Keep pushing hun

  2. #2 by Venus on August 11, 2012 - 11:56 pm

    Thank you Nee! Yes, it is very frustrating!! lol!! I will keep pushing! =)

Leave a Reply

