Update on Goals ~Venus

Hey everyone! Please keep me in prayer. I’m currently on a Daniel Fast and it has been rough (I forgot to mention to my HIS). I’ve been on the fast since August 1st. It ends on the 21st.  I’ve doing the fast w/ a ministry I’m part of. I cheated yesterday b/c it was my B-Day. lol..My parents took me out to eat. I was so happy to eat some real food! lol! I got back on the bandwagon today w/ the fast. I can’t believe I’m 25! Praise God for me being able to turn another year!  I also being doing another Daniel Fast soon so PLEASE  again pray for me! lol! I think I need to press/push into God more during this fast. I don’t think I’ve been giving it my all so next week I’m going to do better! I started back work on Monday and work has been kicking my butt..lol..I’m definitely getting back in the swing of things!

Ok now onto what this post is about an update of my goals! Here are the goals that I set: 1) To continue to get closer to God and read more/learn about his word; 2)To volunteer at the Women’s Hope Clinic; 3) To start a chapter in Auburn for my sorority and to be more involved w/ my sorority; 4)To enjoy my life more! 5) To get a job in my field; 6) To share my faith w/ others more; and 7) To get more involved in ministry.

I will be writing the number of the goal and giving the progress.

1.)I definitely have been working on this goal! I know that I’ve gotten closer to God. However, I feel like I need to do better by spending more time w/ God. It’s going to be kind of hectic since I started back work and my work schedule is going to take a lot of time.  I do read my word. I read a lot of devotionals!

2.) I filled out an application to be a client advocate last year in December. I accomplished this goal! I been volunteering since w/ the clinic since January. =)  I began taking on caseloads in March I believe.

3.)  I haven’t started a chapter yet. I have to wait until someone cross in my area to do it. I’m very involved w/ my sorority! I’m a treasurer of the Kings Alpha E-line, I’m a member of the I Care Committee,  and a director of the Mamie Reese Scholarship Fund/ College Transition Program.

4.) Umm I’m still working on this goal..lol..I don’t really have fun. FUN what is that? lol.

5.) I’m still working on this goal as well. I don’t have a job in my field yet. Two weeks ago, I went to an interest meeting for a job w/ the AmeriCorps that is coming up in my area. I’m going to apply for the job yet I haven’t applied yet..So my HIS, I need ya’ll to stay on me. The main thing I’m worried about is transportation for that job if I get it. The job I currently have isn’t far from where I live. It’s like 10 mins away.  I also have transportation to my job whether I have to walk (walking from my house is 45 mins) or  take the Tiger Transit.

6.) I share my faith w/ my clients at the clinic. =) I haven’t gotten to the point where I can talk to a stranger on the street and share my faith. I’m too shy to do that..I will get there one day. Of course, I share my faith on FB.

7.) I’ve accomplished this goal. I’m involved w/ one of my sorors’ ministry called Be Made Whole Ministries, International. My sorority is a ministry (we say we are a ministry 1st and a sorority 2nd) and as I stated above, I’m very involved! lol! The clinic is a Christian ministry so not only do I volunteer but I’m involved in ministry! =)

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on August 16, 2012 - 1:30 pm

    I am so proud of all you have accomplished! Just taking steps in the right direction are a big thing. Don’t beat yourself up too much on what you haven’t done; we’ve got six more years to get there! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on August 19, 2012 - 4:02 am

    Thank you Audrey! You’re right I have time! =0 You know about me beating up myself..lol..I can be hard on myself at times. Love you too!

Leave a Reply

