Cowardly lion-Renee’

But the cowardly, the unbelieving,the vile, the murderers, the sexually immoral, those who practice magic arts, the idolaters and all liars-their place will be in the fiery lake of burning sulfur. Revelations 21:8

I find it interesting and a bit disturbing that the Bible mentions the cowardly and unbelievers right along with a person who murders! I was up with a million things on my mind when I felt prompted to read the Bible..one of the books I rarely read is revelations, but I felt drawn to this book tonight. Remember how I’ve said I have illogical fears? This scripture speaks to that. God has given me a physical manifestation of this example in my son. The past few weeks he has freaked out over harmless things, crabs in an aquarium, a stick shaped like a snake and a 100 mile an hr flying…moth. Each time, even after I’ve calmly explained these things are harmless he still freaks out..I mean complete melt down..which annoyed me today. But then I read this scipture and thought how many times have I feared a bill, a test, a class, an unknown outcome..even after God had seen me through something very similar just days or hours before? Why do I fear..why do I worry? It all comes down to relationship the more I trust Him the less my worries have a chance to pile up on me. Just like in the Wizard of Oz, the cowardly lion had everything in him that he needed. The Bible speaks of this

And if the Spirit of Him who raised Jesus from the dead is living in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will also give life to your mortal bodies, through His Spirit, who lives in you Romans 8:11

We have His power in us..given to every believer that calls on His name. I wrote down several new goals that I was going to introduce for the beginning of rad7even, but I realize fear has always been my biggest struggle..it is what stops me from moving forward. I must allow the power God paid such a high cost for me to have, to fully take over. I’m tired of living a timid, fearful life.
Here’s to taking life by the horns.

Bullrider,
Renee’

  1. #1 by Venus on September 1, 2012 - 5:54 am

    Amen! Thanks for posting Nee! I also struggle w/ fear..Hence, still haven’t applied for the job..smh..I will get on it I promise! I’m on the Americorps website now. =) I struggle w/ worrying too! For example, I was worried yesterday about my finances. I know that I have to do better w/ not worrying so much. Love you! ~Venus

  2. #2 by radical7even on September 1, 2012 - 1:33 pm

    Venus! I hope u finished that app! Lol let God be glorified even in our weakness

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on September 1, 2012 - 3:42 pm

    So brave! Looking forward to seeing your news goals!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

