I NEED A CHANGE! ~Venus

I’m going to be honest, I need a change in my life. This week I thought about how I’ve been with my job for 2 years. I haven’t received a promotion nor a raise. I work really hard just to get paid only minimum wage! I come to work on time. I come to work most of the time when they call me in. I do extra duties such as help other food stations out when I’m only a cashier.

I’m tired of living from paycheck to paycheck stressing about money. I’m tired of stressing about if I’m going to get enough hrs so I can have enough money to pay my bills. It’s has been tough and rough lately. I’m tiring of struggling financially. I’m tired of having to depend on my family when I get in a bind. So with that being said, it’s time for a job change! I’m not going to lie, I have gotten comfortable with my job. I haven’t applied to any jobs since 2010. I know I need a spanking! lol! I guess you can say that I fear the rejection of applying to other jobs. I know how it is to struggle to find a job. I know how it is to worry if you’re going to have enough money to pay bills. I know how it is to be in a position where you have to depend on your family financially. It’s not a great position to be in!

On yesterday, I cried after I left the bank (yes, I got paid this week but that money was gone fast lol). I had took money out my checking account so I could have money to pay for my tithes/offering and other things. Once I took that money out I realized I didn’t have enough money in my account for it not to overdraft (I just paid my rent the other day). So I had to take money out my savings to go into my checking. I also realized that I didn’t have enough money to pay for my Sallie Mae student loan payment which is due on Sept. 11th so I have to use my savings to pay for that which I DID NOT intend on doing. I’m trying to go to the Founder’s Day Weekend with my sorority towards the end of this month and it seems like I might not have the funds to go even though I’m fundraising to try to go. Btw I send off my registration for it yesterday and found out that if I can’t attend it’s not refundable. So I’m stressed out right now.

I’m also going through a lot spiritually. I feel as if I’m being attacked on all sides it’s not even funny. I’m at the point right now, I’m just want to throw in the down and be like I’m done God! My world is being shaken up. I have no stability! I know when I was on my Daniel Fast (August 1-August 21st), I felt it the most! I know that God is really working on me right now. I’m in a position where I have no choice but to depend on him and trust in him. I know that he is preparing me for some things and that he is calling me to a deeper relationship with him. Keep me in your prayers! God bless!!

~Venus

P.S. Remember these verses when you’re going through trials:

“8 We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; 9 persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. 10 We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body. 11 For we who are alive are always being given over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that his life may also be revealed in our mortal body. 12 So then, death is at work in us, but life is at work in you.”

– 2 Corinthians 4:8-12 (NIV) taken from http://www.biblegateway.com

 

  1. #1 by radical7even on September 3, 2012 - 2:11 pm

    God hears your heart and will honor u if you honor Him. Continue pressing into Him and applying for jobs and everything will start to come together. Love you! -Renee’

  2. #2 by Danielle on September 4, 2012 - 3:04 pm

    Just remember this is your test for your testimony. Right now, it may look crazy and unbearable but know God is setting you up for a great comeback!!! Apply for.those jobs, know that if it is his will, nothing will stop it coming to pass!!! Believe and go forth!! Love you!

  3. #3 by Venus on September 9, 2012 - 12:11 am

    Thank ya’ll so much!!!!! I really needed those words of encouragement! Love you both dearly! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

