The Year in Radical~Audrey

When I first started this journey, I was apprehensive. I had a lot on my plate and was very stressed. The thought have having another deadline made my skin crawl. I contemplated and prayed, pulled away from my friends, and tried to listen to the Holy Spirit. I did not give into peer pressure and waited for Jesus to say “move.”

Then he said it. And I moved.

I didn’t know how much this would mean to me. This journey has allowed me to be connected with my friends and has brought me closer to God. This has become one of the most important aspects of my life. I have reconnected with God going back to the wonder and desire to learn that I had as a child in Sunday school. He has allowed me to grow in ways I could have never imagined, and I would have never accomplished what I have with out God’s guidance. He gives me strength to do my job each day, the healing powers to stabilize my kidneys, and the unconditional love of my HIS girls. These are all gifts I’ve been given and that I try to repay each day.

I never liked journaling. I did it as a child but when I went back and read them, they seemed trite and silly. But when I go back and read my blogs, they are neither. It’s not just that my problems have changed, it is that I have learned that my problems matter and there is someone to guide me through them

This realization keeps me going, inspiring me to blog and motivates me to change my life. I may not have achieved all my goals this year, but I am a better person now than I was one year ago. Now that is radical.

  1. #1 by radical7even on September 1, 2012 - 3:51 pm

    Love this blog! I never understood the importance of rad7even until I looked back. I’m so thankful for my soulmates! Love u-Renee

  2. #2 by Venus on September 1, 2012 - 4:03 pm

    Hey Audrey! I’m glad you became closer to God! That’s what our journey is about (not just accomplishing our goals), I agree that doing the Radical7even has made all of us closer! =) I know I can relate to a lot of posts that everyone has been writing! I too, wrote a lot when I was a child. I had me a diary in elementary until high school. When I was in high school, I didn’t write in it as much as I did when I was younger. I’m proud of your growth! Yes, you are radical! Love you! ~Venus

  3. #3 by radical7even on September 5, 2012 - 2:18 pm

    I love this post…it put everything in perspective.
    -Danielle

  4. #4 by Kelly on September 11, 2012 - 10:16 am

    I love it too. 🙂 You are so thoughtful.

    -Kelly

Leave a Reply

