Alabama Number Seven~Audrey

Last year my goals were very abstract as my brain was trying to wrap around the idea of Radical 7even. I made goals and listed a lot of things that would go towards that goal. I used them as suggestions and not as guidelines to achieve my goals. While this is fine, when it came time to evaluate myself, it was a little hard I am a seasoned grant writer, and I know what good outcome reporting looks like LoL

But I have grown and have set up some goals with objectives to meet. I have three goals that roll over from last year, and only one of them does not have objectives to achieve that goal; I felt defeated the purpose of not stressing out about that particular goal

So with out further ado, my Year 2 goals.

Bible Study

To continue my spiritual study through daily readings

1. Finishing reading the Bile. I have a daily Bible that lets me complete the book in one year. I am currently four months away from finishing it.

2. Read daily devotions or chapters in spiritual books each day. This will help me truly understand the ideas I read in the Bible

 

Relationship

This on carries over and has no objectives because I have recently begin to stress out on this subject. I being open and taking small steps. But I am praying for the strength to make more radical moves. You will read more about this. J

Fiction Writing

Complete two short stories and submit them for publication. I have a children’s-book-like idea and two different short stories could be completed for magazine consideration. I have many short story anthologies that provide many sources on which to send these too

Health

This rolls over from last year I almost didn’t include it because I did so well last year. But I know that if I don’t continue to make my health a priority, I will falter.

The biggest issues to get a routine in the following:

  1. Drink two glass of water a day even in winter
  2. Wear circulation socks each night even in summer
  3. Create and stick to an exercise regime (read on for more details on this goal)
  4. Work on emotional health by forgiving and learning new stress management techniques

Friendship

This rolls over because my friends are so important to me. I vow to write, call or visit each friend at least once a month. With my HIS group being so extensive, this is a goal I will have to work hard to do. Facebook does not count toward this goal

 

Exercise

As I approach 30, I am developing a woman’s body. While this is not a bad thing, it just means that I need extra effort to maintain my health.

  1. Create an exercise regime
  2. Doing ab and leg exercises four times a week
  3. Ride twice a week for cardio
  4. Ride in lessons and become comfortable with my canter
  5. Leave one day for rest (I have a tendency to get over zealous when I try to get into a routine)

Budget

  1. Create a saving account
  2. Put at least $25 in my savings account each pay check
  3. Create a budget that will help me save more and cut out “fun” spending. I am the type of person who knows they can’t take it with them and spends to enjoy life, and while this has good sides ( I pay my bills no problem), it leaves me without a cache for emergencies

Asking for your prayers for this new Radical Year!

Knock, knock, who’s there?
2012 is a brand new year
Cleaning house, singing songs
Shedding light and righting wrongs

“California 37” Train

  1. #1 by radical7even on September 9, 2012 - 8:38 pm

    I like your goals. 😀 You go girl!

    -Kelly

  2. #2 by renee n chaffin on September 10, 2012 - 1:32 am

    Glad your friendship goal rolled over, love seeing you! Your goals will def stretch your will and can’t wait to see your success

  3. #3 by gem on September 10, 2012 - 11:57 pm

    Great goals girl! I especially love your budgeting goal. Hopefully we both can save up a decent amount! Love you!

  4. #4 by Venus on September 14, 2012 - 7:57 am

    I agree w/ everyone great goals!!! lol!! I love the pic w/ the pants and the muffin! That is a funny pic! Anyway your goals are very detailed! I love that! I really hope that a magazine will publish your short stories! THAT WOULD BE AWESOME!!!! I love your pics in this post! They are so cool! Love you! ~Venus

  5. #5 by wall mounted desk on September 16, 2012 - 7:05 am

    Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have
    any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

Leave a Reply

