***Pam’s Radical Year 2***by Pam

Finally it is time to begin our second year’s goals. I have learned so much from this last year’s goals. I know this year will be even more radical. Even though I did not complete all of my goals. Still I have learned which habits I need to encourage and which ones are tripping me up. I feel very sure after praying for God’s guidance that these are the goals I need to work on. Here I go with a clean slate and a desire for God to radically change my life.

1) Find ways to help others that do not take time and money away from my family. This may be my most difficult goal. I have to put my family first in my quest to help people. I am constantly battling guilt and overextend myself to fix everything for everyone. My kids need me more than anyone else.

2) Maintain weight loss by healthy eating and exercising regularly. I worked very hard to lose those 20 pounds and I love the way I feel.

3) Catch up on all personal medical appointments. For all the good and healthy habits I have started, I am behind on my preventative medical care.

4)De-clutter my house weekly one section at a time and take pics to help keep it like that. I am a clutter bug and I hate it. It is overwhelming and I need to get organized.

5)Upgrade all of my pets’ living areas. I love my pets. Spending time with them is so good for lowering my stress level. I want to let them know they are cherished.

6) Read and study 12 books of the Bible, one for each month. I am not sure which ones yet. I want to study them in context by researching the time frame, places, politics, and authors. Reading the word brings focus to a world that is always trying to spin out of control.

7)Grow one crop or do a gardening project per month, even the winter months. Thank God we can garden year round here in Florida. I feel closer to God in a garden than anywhere else. I want to nurture this talent and learn more about His creation. Hopefully I can also save some money by supplementing our family’s pantry with food from my garden.

I plan on taking more pics and blogging on a regular basis this year. I pray that at the end of this year I will be wiser, stronger, and more capable to do the work God has for me. I am so ready to continue this journey with my heavenly inspired sisters.

  1. #1 by gem on September 10, 2012 - 11:46 pm

    Love your goals Pam and I look forward to seeing the pics of your progress in upcoming blogs!

  2. #2 by Kelly on September 11, 2012 - 10:13 am

    Awesome goal and I know you can reach them. 🙂 Love you sis!

    -Kelly

  3. #3 by Pamela Cromer Rush on September 11, 2012 - 11:24 am

    Thanks Audrey and Kelly. I think this will really be a life changing year for me. These goals should help me find the balance that I have been needing.

  4. #4 by Venus on September 14, 2012 - 7:45 am

    Great goals Pam!!! Do you have Life Application Study Bible? I have one. It’s great! It gives the historical background of each book, an outline of the book, profiles of the people mentioned in the book you’re reading, it has a concordance/dictionary, cross-reference scriptures, and notes for scriptures at the bottom of each chapter.I got mine off (it was brand new..I have the NIV) E-Bay last year for $14 and some change. The reason why I mentioned the Life Application Study Bible is because of your 6th goal (just in case you were wondering where that random comment about the bible came from lol). I hope you accomplish of your goals and you do well! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

