Financial Peace-Renee`

Hey,Hey HEY!!!!

I have had an amazing few weeks, they were filled with challenges and high marks, but I want to make sure that I document (honestly) how I’ve handled some things. I will start first with my valley moment and then end with my peak 🙂

Last week I had a very interesting and at the time hurtful conversation with someone very close to me. I have a major life event coming up (which I will eventually share) and this particular person (who I was at one point and time extremely close to) hasn’t been very involved or supportive of my future endeavors.  In fact, this was our first conversation that we had in a few weeks and 90% of the convo was basically how this person disagreed with my decisions. In fact I felt myself attempting to defend myself. And after it was all said and done I was emotionally depleted and it took a good three days for me to get out of my funk. This person;s opinion matters to me and it’s difficult to shake off what others say esp if they are close to you BUT here’s the thing. Only YOU know what God has spoken in your heart..it may look absolutely insane to everyone around you (example Noah) but if GOD told you to wear a snow coat in the middle of an Alabama Summer than winter shopping you should go! I realize that not everyone will share my vision-that does not make them a bad person, doesn’t necessarily meant they are against me, it simply means they don’t see it. And that’s ok, before I put my contacts on in the morning no one sees how fuzzy my vision truly is either.  It is not FOR everyone to see. God will get glory when the whole world doesn’t at first see it 🙂

Secondly, I have been attending church regularly 🙂 I think I have found a place that will push me and support me the way that I need 🙂 I actually went to Wednesday Bible study last night (first time EVER)- *stands for applause* and it was awesome. It was the Financial Peace series by Dave Ramsey. I have a few major things that I want to do: go back to school, get married, buy a house. This all cost mola! I believe also that it is not God’s will for His children to be saddled with debt, BUT we must be good stewards with what he provides. SO I am taking the first step to prepare me for His blessings 🙂

I am holding on to Philippians 4:19- And God will meet all your needs according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus

That means emotionally,spiritually,financially…wherever you are feeling bankrupt He can provide overflow 🙂 how awesome is that.

Counting my pennies,

Renee`

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on October 5, 2012 - 3:34 am

    “Nothing but pennies in my pocket, nothing but faith to keep me warm.” 🙂 Thank yoiu for sharing! So proud someone didn’t watch the debate but focused on more enternal matters! LoL Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on October 5, 2012 - 7:00 am

    Hey Nee! I’m glad your weeks have been good! I hate that you were hurt my someone you love and care about! Amen to God getting the glory! Love the story about the contacts (vision). That is true that everyone will not be down your vision. Yay to you attending church regularly! I’m glad you found a church that suits you! I’ll pray that God will provide the funds for everything that you want to do! You better put all your change in a cookie jar! lol! J/k! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

