So You Think You Can Dance? {Danielle}

Radical moment of the week: I Zumba-ed (new word)!! I went for the first time last Thursday, October 4th. I have to say, it was FUN!! This event was radical for me because it was my first time doing a group exercise of any kind before and it was also the first time of doing actual dance moves in the public (minus my random dancing moments with HIS), without being ashamed. There were times when I would go to clubs and just feel so embarrassed about dancing. However, it felt good going and dancing the pounds away. The instructor was nice enough to show me the moves that were about to take place before each song started. My mantra was Zumba was to just keep moving. 90% of the time, my steps did not match but I just kept moving. Everybody started on their right, I started with my left, I just kept moving. My cha-cha looked chi-chi, I just kept moving.

My instructor told the class that one day that any moves that were giving you trouble would one day come, so just keep moving. This statement is true with life. You are applying for jobs but you are not receiving any callbacks, just keep moving. The money and the bills never line up, just keep moving. Your baby daddy won’t get on the act right, just keep moving. As long as you keep moving in the right direction, in the direction God would have you go, everything else will work itself out.

If any of you would like to try a Zumba class, check out their website, Zumba.com, it should give you listing of places where you can take a class.

Radical challenge: Put on your favorite dance song and do some random dancing!!!!

Still Pushing with some new dance moves,

Dani

, ,

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on October 14, 2012 - 12:34 am

    “Just keep swimming!” I will dance to that!
    So proud you went out and were radical. Group exercises can put pressure on us somethimes so I am gald you you got out and danced! Just keep dancing! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by gem on October 14, 2012 - 12:45 am

    I am so happy that you tried Zumba and even happier that you loved it ! You are going to have to teach me some of those moves girl! Proud of you! Love the message : Just keep moving!

  3. #3 by Venus on October 23, 2012 - 4:06 am

    Hey Dani! Congrats on doing Zumba for the 1st time! It’s fun and exhausting at the same time..lol..I know I suck at dancing..lol @ your cha cha was more like chi chi..Lol..Sounds like me! I so don’t have any rhythm! lol! I love how you applied keep moving to life! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

