Everything I Do, I Do It for You~Audrey

As part of my Radical 7even goals, I’ve endeavored to read the Bible and another spiritual/devotional book each day. I just finished Finding a Treasure: 101 Devotions for Parents of Special Children by Tracy Breland. Even though I’m not a parent, I figured the book would enlighten me in my career working with children with disabilities. While many entries touched my heart and changed how I looked at the children I worked with, it was “Write it Down” that affected me the most.
In this devotion, Breland discusses the ideas of writing down her thoughts and visions. She thought the same thing I have had: my thoughts aren’t profound or important enough to write them down. I didn’t want to write down my struggles; I didn’t want to remember them.
But Breland pointed out something I hadn’t stopped to think about: we aren’t writing for us, we are writing for Him. He loves our words, our emotions, our visions, or ideas. He wants us to share them with Him. He also wants us to share these with others-believers and non-believers alike. The point is to praise him and share our praises.
I write about what Radical 7even does for me. That’s just secondary. Radical 7even is for Him. And I’m getting so close to Him!!

Let this be recorded for future generations,
so that a people not yet born will praise the Lord.

Psalm 102:18

  1. #1 by Venus on October 24, 2012 - 7:58 am

    Hey Audrey!! Great post!!! Kudos to you on reading the bible and spiritual books everyday! You’re on the right track! =) I love how you said Radical7even is for him! I think us writing things down does help a lot when we are trying to organize our thoughts. Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

