Love is in the air- Renee’

The months between november and february are high traffic months for weddings,engagements and conception of babies. It’s wild how many people I know fall into this category…including myself. My boyfriend and I have been talking about marriage for months;we only told close family and friends but this past Wednesday he made it “officially-official” and I received my engagement ring.
I have been looking at my left hand like this o.0 lol it’s weird because this is technically my second engagement. Many moons a go when I was in my second year of college I was engaged to a guy I met in high school. After the break up I became more and more grateful that we never married. He was not a bad guy by any means he just wasn’t THE guy. Not sure why we both went through the motions knowing for both of us we didn’t quite fit, but we did. I say all this to encourage my single friends and readers who might get a little down. If you KNOW the person you are not with was not the one don’t sweat your singleness in this season. This time last year I was super single. Lol and had been for four years..so you never know when you’re single time will be over.
Besides relationships are a lot of work, and unless you’re working on being unselfish now…getting involved with someone else can really be uncomfortable. I always thought (and still think) I’m an unselfish person but there have been a few things I’ve learned about me while in this relationship with my fiance’ (love saying that!) Lol. Anywho with this being holiday season focus on mending relationships with family members, helping the less fortunate and a little less on God’s timing for your life. Don’t let this season discourage you, but rather use this time ( and really any available time you have) to becoming a better you. God commands us to love our brother as ourselves…without self love you can’t fulfill His orders. Take care and love God first and let everything fall into place.
Renee

image

Darren and I ate dinner after he proposed.

  1. #1 by Venus on November 25, 2012 - 2:47 am

    HEY NEE!!!!!!!!! CONGRATS ON YOUR (YA’LL) ENGAGEMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’M SO HAPPY FOR YA’LL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU ABSOLUTELY DESERVE IT!!!!!!!!!! =) Praise God that he gave you the MAN that was right for you!!!! I remember your 1st engagement. Wow was that a long time ago! lol!

    I know I get discouraged during this season of singleness I’m going through. I definitely have been learning more about myself and God. I haven’t been on any dates! Your story gives me hope! I’m learning about myself aI always love a LOVE story! I’m a hopeless romantic. =) Anyway LOVE YOU AND DANIEL tons!!! ~Venus

  2. #2 by Venus on November 25, 2012 - 3:02 am

    Btw I love the pic! Your hair is pretty! Are you wearing the wig I gave you in the pic? It looks like the wig..lol

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on November 26, 2012 - 1:29 am

    I am so happy for you! Thanks for sharing the single message. Sometimes we just have to be patient and wait on God.
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

