Last Day of November ~Venus

Hey everyone! So umm I didn’t know what to call this post so that’s why it has the title.. lol! Last month I didn’t know what to title my last post so I called it the Last Day of October..lol..Anyway I had a few radical moments this month. I learned how to do a fishtail braid last week. I know that is not completely dramatic..lol..I had watched a Youtube video so I could learn how to do it. The reason why I wanted to learn how to do a fishtail braid is because I see a lot of women wearing it. I guess it’s the new fad now. If you want to learn how to do it check out this video The Fishtail Braid.

Another radical moment I had this month is that I have a new life coach. I had recently but things didn’t work out. The life coach I have now actually offered to give me life coaching for a few months. She told me that God put it on her heart to offer. She told me to pray about it and get back w/ her if I was interested. She is someone I already know. I met her in my undergrad. She was one of my bosses back when I was a Resident Assistant in college.  We had 2 sessions already and let’s just say she is putting me to work..lol. She will give me homework after every session that we have. One of the goals she is really helping me w/ is one of my Radical7even goals which is applying for jobs.

I have a lot of work to do in all areas of my life. What I’m about to say is funny..Since I’ve been single, (I’ve been single for 8 months now..yeah I be counting lol) it has given me a lot of time to think and identify my goals that I want to work on. I think if I was still in a relationship, I wouldn’t have the focus that I have now. I have  time to think about what I want to do and I don’t have to worry about putting someone else’s needs before my own.  I’m not use to focusing on myself. I’m used to worrying about everyone else except myself. That’s just how I am. I’m a very selfless person. I like to help people as much as I can. I hope ya’ll understand what I’m saying. I don’t have any distractions of a relationship. I have a lot of more time to focus on myself and God. In all honesty, I’m thinking of how I can be the best me for my future husband (whenever he gets here lol). That’s not my only motivation..lol!  I want to be my best for God as well. He comes before the  future hubby..lol.

This month I called myself trying to do the Janelle Monae hairstyle. It didn’t work out like I wanted it to! lol! I got the pompadour part down but not the french roll. Once I get the french roll down, I’ll be good!  Check out these videos if you want to learn how to do the hairstyle: Janelle Monae Inspired Natural Hair Tutorial  or Janelle Monae Hairstyle Tutorial. I suck at  doing hair so it’s going to take a lot of practice to get this hairstyle down and other natural hairstyles I want to try. Another small radical moment I had was agreeing to being friends w/ a guy I used to date.  We both live in the same area and we are on better terms than what we used to be. =)  That’s all I have for now. So until I write again, God bless!

~Venus

P.S. I haven’t cooked a recipe yet. I figured out now that I have to actually plan on cooking a recipe ahead of time by buying the ingredients..lol..I have to figure out what recipe I want to try then buy the ingredients so I can cook it..lol..I can’t believe today is the last day of November! I’m amazed at how quickly this yr has gone by! 1 more month to go and this year will be over!

  1. #1 by Renee N. Chaffin on December 1, 2012 - 12:02 pm

    Um…so why didn’t u post a picture of YOUR fishtail braid lol I would love to see it 🙂 so excited that the life coach is putting you to work! I’m also glad you’re working the homework, its always nice to have support. Ironically, I would love to be a life coach. Its the exact same thing I do now just a different title.
    I’m glad you have peace about being friends with ur ex. I always think you can be friendly to almost anyone but remember the title friend usually carries some weight..so just be leary of titles
    Lol @ your hubby business! It will all come together like it should 🙂

  2. #2 by Venus on December 2, 2012 - 5:14 am

    I didn’t even think of taking a pic..I did the fishtail braid on my doll..lol..I’ll take a pic and post it though. I wasn’t expecting her to give me homework so soon..lol..She is what I need to make sure I do things..lol..You know I’m a procrastinator! lol! Yeah, I remember you mentioning the life coaching thing a while back. So you already have the skills to be one since you do something similar w/ your job. You should look into doing it! =) I never been friends w/ an ex before so it’s definitely different for me.lol..Yes, you’re right about the friend thing (it carrying weight). Don’t be laughing at me Nee! lol!! I’m trying to get myself together now so when it comes I’ll be ready! =) Thanks for the encouragement!! I need him (future hubby) to manifest soon! lol

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on December 3, 2012 - 6:01 pm

    being single is great! You rally do get to find yourself and work on yourself. Single versus realtionships are both unique, rewarding and needed for life. Good luck with your life coach!
    ~Audrey

  4. #4 by Venus on December 4, 2012 - 8:49 am

    I can’t believe I’ve been single this long. I won’t say it’s being great all the time..It gets lonely sometimes..lol..I agree w/ you about finding/working on yourself.Thank you for the good luck! Love you Audrey!

Leave a Reply

