Snap shot of November!

Wow! I am so far behind on my post, but now I have some time to catch up. November has been a very super busy month for my job… To the point that I really don’t have time for my photography anymore. I still go to class, but my job is way more demanding than I thought. But I am loving every minute of it. Our organization received a grant that would be able to help a majority of our clients that up until this point had no resource in their community to help them get back on their feet. So, it was a huge push to get everything we needed to complete our part of the grant. Which led to one of my radical moments of the month. As I type, I’m sitting in my hotel in Birmingham. Yep, that is right. I had to come to Birmingham for a training and ended up helping to finish the grant. I’m exhausted but feel complete because I gave my all to make sure my clients and other clients were considered for the grant. I worked long nights and early mornings, but it got done. I haven’t worked like this in a while. So, I forgot how it feels to run on a high (excitement) for a few days, then crash. This experience also provided another radical moment for me… Staying on a hotel by myself for the first time ever. It feels great to! I will admit, i wasn’t happy about becoming an adult for the past few months. I have encountered many challenges and decisions that I was not happy to deal with. But after this week, I realized that this is life and I can only make the best decision I know how to make. I grateful for this week and finally seeing the bigger vision for my job and my life’s purpose. I know that this is just the beginning.

Chillaxing,

Bey

  1. #1 by Renee N. Chaffin on December 1, 2012 - 8:28 pm

    So excited and proud of and for you. Being an adult has its perks and downfalls but God will continue to strengthen us and preparing us. Love u

  2. #2 by Venus on December 2, 2012 - 5:26 am

    Hey BB!!! I’m proud of you as well! I hate that you don’t get to photography as much due to your job! CONGRATS on your org receiving the grant and to you working on it! =) I know that was draining (being on the grind for the grant work); Yay to you having your own hotel room! I’m glad that you’re able to see the bigger picture! Love you!!! =) ~Venus

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on December 3, 2012 - 5:53 pm

    Being an adult can be no fun at times but I am so glad you are doing something you are sopassionate about!~ Keep being radical!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

