Dreams and War Wounds: Interlude into Part 2

I am not sure if I have discussed this before, but I do believe some dreams have meaning. For me, it has to be a reoccurring dream for me to take note OR be so vivid and clear that I have no choice but to take note. Example, if someone in my life is pregnant, I will usually have a dream about babies or fish three nights in a row. That confirms that I need to be looking at stomachs. (Weird, I know!) If it is something serious, like someone is about to pass away, the dream will wake me up right then and there. Hopefully, you get the point.

Since childhood, I’ve had this reoccurring dream about me free-falling. I am very afraid of free-falling, to the point that I use to wake up in sweat. I would never rides roller coaster with this concept, especially the one at Six Flags over GA. I rode it once and had a panic attack. Right before I started this radical seven journey, I had another free fall dream. Freaked out, I begged God to show me what does this dream mean. It was about trust and taking risk. I did not really trust God with my life. I made really safe decision for my life because I was afraid to fail. Making safe decisions, I knew I would succeed at what I was doing. But God wanted more for me. So, I decided to trust Him and ask for more. It has not been an easy road, but I have made some decisions to change some things in my life. I planted the seeds, now I am waiting for the harvest. A few weeks ago, I had this same dream. Free falling in the sky, heading towards I don’t know, but I was determined that it was time to embrace this dream for what it was. Embrace it I did! In the middle of falling, I started flying. WHAT? My fear kept me in a panic state preventing me from discovering that I could fly. Wow! All of this time I spent in fear with my life, I was preventing myself from living an awesome life. To live my destiny. To be bold. To soar like an eagle.

Upon making my decision to take more risks in my life and trust God with the outcome, I started having another reoccurring dream: Disaster everywhere!!! I promise, I could be driving down the road in my dream and next thing you know fire starts consuming building and the buildings start to fall. Or massive tornadoes surround me. At first, I thought it may be something I ate before bed, but these dreams started reoccurring. I finally have revelation last night. The disaster everywhere dreams represented my life. For almost three years, I have been going through storm after storm. Things kept coming up and I felt hopeless many times. Where do I go? Will I survive? Well, in my dream last night, I was surrounded by tornadoes. I kept changing directions about which way to go. I ended up in a car accident (which happened in real life back in March). I ran here and there, but I was tired exhausted, bruised and hurt. Next thing you know, I was being comforted. Someone held me and kept telling me it is going to be okay. The storm is almost over.

Wow!

I cannot tell you how comforting that dream was. The tornadoes did eventually cease and the sun came out. Trust me, the other dreams did not end this way. Those dreams were more like cliff-hangers… What’s going to happen next? But last night, it all came full-circle. I do feel a sense of relief now. It does feel like my storm is almost over and that life will start looking up again. I have changed directions with my life plenty of times. Though many people said I was confused, it was just God trying to get me on the right path. I do have divine purpose, and that is what I want for my life.

Many people look at my life and say wow! When I look at my life, I sigh a sense of relief, because I have gone through hell and high water just to get to this place in my life. It has not been n road at all. But I am grateful for my life story because it has made me who I am today and I am not ashamed about it. Do I still have many things to work on, yes! But to know, that I have someone to comfort me during the storm, and have that reassurance, wow! I haven’t heard from God in while, but I am hoping that this is a sign that He is about to speak mightily in my life and change things for the better. I definitely need a word right now!

If you are going through a major storm right now, or going through several back-to-back storms, know that God is with you. If you are alive, God is with you! It is never easy going through storms. Even ones that last for years… Trust me, I know! But be assured it is for a purpose. You may be broken, bruised, battered, betrayed, but God can use your war-wounds to tell a mighty story for His glory and bless you infinitely because of it! Stick in there, it is almost over! I love you all. Be blessed!

Bruised but blessed,

Bey

 

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on December 15, 2012 - 6:34 pm

    So glad your dreams are giving you some insight. I believe some dreams have meaning though it may not be clear. I dreamed last night that my boyfriend broke up with me and then tried to drown me but I won. It scared me at first but it wasn’t what it seemed. We had had an important talk the last night about something that made me uncomfortabe and he agreed not to do said behavior easily and happily. I am not used to men caring about me that much and so I feel my dream was killing the girl who had bad boyfriends, cleansed me and brought me back to the top. Now I have something good.
    The pregnancy thing is kinda funny. I will think twice if you start looking at me funny! LoL
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on December 17, 2012 - 1:34 am

    Hey BB! I think that’s crazy how you had reoccurring dreams like that! I’m glad they finally began to make sense! I’m so glad that God is our comforter through adversity! I love this post! I love how you encourage everyone that have gone through storms. Love you! ~Venus

  3. #3 by Renee N. Chaffin on December 17, 2012 - 7:17 pm

    LOL I remember being one of those fish dreams 🙂 anywho I am so glad you’ve come on the other side of the storms better than ever. It takes practice to trust God with everything..esp things that really hurt us. This rad7even blog was absolutely beautifully written. Thanks for sharing Love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

