30 And Fabulous~Audrey

738_660240946044_2111817418_nI just turned the big three 3-0 a little over a week ago. I approached it with some reservations. I believe that many at my age do, but I refused to let those reservations define me.

Thirty is an age that most people take stock of their life and, more often than not, find they aren’t where they thought they would be. I truly thought at 30 I would be married and have children. This thought made me momentarily sad. But then I remember just how awesome I was. I am a Program Director already; I have a family that loves me, a close knit group of friends, and a boyfriend that makes me re-think men as a gender. I don’t think I would have necessary had these things had I gone another route. I am thankful for what I have here and now.

Before I reached 30, my body knew it was coming. I’ve put one a good bit of weight but in the right places. I am muscular but also have some rounded out curves. I now have ample curves top and bottom and my hip bones no longer stick out. This is great because I was worried about falling and having no cushion. I love my “woman” body.

So to make sure I continued my journey into being a woman optimistically, I asked my HIS girls to plan my bir483641_660356444584_564778681_nthday festivities. I told them to surprise me. They know me well and I trust them with my life. So I went about in oblivion and let my girls plan the celebrating for me. As a recovering control freak, this was very relaxing to me! I knew God put the right ideas into their hands.

My girls outdid themselves! They lined up a real Red Carpet Affair! They hired a car to take Jason and me to my favorite restaurant Ming’s Garden. I had dinner with some of my favorite people on the planet. Then my closest friends and I headed to the Renascence for a girl night out. I had some friends who could not physically be there but was there in spirit. I knew each person was attending because they truly cared for me. These people took up three tables and four beds! I am very rich indeed!

I have been blessed to have some of the best people in my life. I have been blessed with several wonderful babies that I love even if they aren’t mine. God made clear to me that night that 360 was nothing but a number and that I had accomplished a lot in my short life. I still have a lot of time to achieve so much in my life. I cannot let society tell me where I should be or why. God will tell me when it’s my time.

  1. #1 by danigeorge25 on December 18, 2012 - 9:38 pm

    love this blog!!! I had the absolute best time celebrating your day!! I love seeing you happy!!

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on December 18, 2012 - 10:04 pm

    30 and the best is yet to come. I am so glad you allowed us to treat you for your special day 🙂 love you

  3. #3 by Venus on December 19, 2012 - 2:14 am

    Hey Audrey Bear! I love this post as well! I’m glad that you enjoyed your B-Day celebration!!! I wish I could had been attendance! I’m proud of your accomplishments! You rock hun! I also love the pics! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

