Following Your Heart-Renee`

These past few weeks have been  a whirlwind for me. Christmas shopping for all the people on my list..trying to budget for new people on the list. Trying to plan how my future hubby and I are going to spend our first few years of life together…and on top of that job hunting..

I think I have written before how much I love my job. I didn’t realize how much I loved my job until the possibility of leaving it became reality. My love and I live in two different cities and we decided that it would be best for me to move to where he is. That was all fine and dandy until I went back out into the employment hunting field. I have been blessed and slightly spoiled since college. I have worked in my field during and after college and God has blessed me to continuously move up without any hiccups. BUT moving to a new city where I don’t know anyone has been a challenge in this employment world and honestly yesterday I was so down about it. I have years of experience I am a quick learner..but when someone is looking at a summary of your life in a one-to-two page resume’ getting that across can be quite difficult. I honestly haven’t seen that many jobs that I am even interested in applying for. I am not trying to sound snobbish or stuck up, but it’s hard to think of me leaving a job that I love for a job that would help pay bills. Yes, I would be with my love starting a new life together, but the possibility  of not finding THE job is freaking me out. I have never been one to follow my heart..never. And to know that I am getting readyto change my entire life for love is mind boggling to me, because the early 20s Renee` was not having it LOL. But here I am at the cusp of 26 getting ready to not only take the plunge of marriagehood, but also moving away from a place I’ve called home the last 12 years….if you do the math that’s almost have of my life. I am comfortable here…but see that’s the problem. I have grown as much as I can here and that is becoming more and more apparent as days continue on. How will I realize my full potential until I actually take a risk. And this risk is calculated. I am marrying a man who sees me as his teammate; who only wants the best for the both of us.

God also reminded me that I have been going about this job thing all wrong. Ive been doing this the world’s way..sending out resumes and cover letters and going on interviews…BUT not praying about the actual job that HE wanted me to have. Sure I prayed over interviews, but I haven’t been in prayer about where HE wants me to be. Like when God moved Abraham to a new country..He had a plan for him. I need to seek God’s plan before I seek an office title.

Following the Master,

Renee`

 Image

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Venus on December 21, 2012 - 7:14 am

    Hey Nee!! I’m glad that you love your job! I want a job that I love! It’s so surreal that you’re going to get married soon! I know moving is scary but it can also be a blessing. =) You’ll learn to adapt to it after a while. I know change is scary but change can be good as well. I know how uncomfortable it is to be out your comfort zone..It’s not fun at 1st but when you get into the “new thing” it becomes easier to you..If you know what I mean. I’ll continue to pray for you and your job search. I feel you on the whole risk thing, taking risks isn’t what I do..lol..Continue to keep applying for jobs! I’m happy to see the growth in you from your early 20s! Love you! ~Venus

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on December 21, 2012 - 2:29 pm

    I am so glad you are turning to God with your prayers! I know he will lead you to where you need to be! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by Renee N. Chaffin on December 21, 2012 - 6:01 pm

    Thanks for all the love and support ladies!!! I am def trying to keep pushing my way through

  4. #4 by Venus on December 24, 2012 - 4:48 am

    Awesome! You’re welcome! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

