Part 2: Balance and Boundaires

I want to first start off by saying, “Happy New Year!” In part 1 of this post, I reflected on what I had learned in 2012. The last lesson I learned was setting boundaries. 2013 is dedicated to creating balance between my relationship with God, taking care of myself, spending quality time with friends and family, producing great results at work, and improving my website. Yes, I have a brand new website: http://www.beylew.com It is my baby and I have a lot of work to do on it, but I am proud of what it is now. I especially liked the fact that it is totally my design. It took about two months to get it where it is now. This makes me so happy, and my hard work paid off!

This year, I hope to share my testimony. I have a lot to be grateful for and I have no problem telling people that. But my testimony is unlike any other. It is a story that goes back a few years ago that started with one simple request. I have been waiting and preparing to tell this testimony, but God told me to wait. So, I will until the appropriate time. But I will share this, my testimony is about me finding my purpose and developing my faith. I hope to inspire others with this testimony, that is why it is so important for me to wait on God to know when will be the appropriate time to tell it.

Also, I hope to accomplish one of my bucket list goals: fast from facebook for a year. I realize I spend entirely to much time on facebook reading about others people’s lives. Yes, there are some positive things, but most of it is not. I want to try to limit the amount of negativity in my life. Facebook is one and all of it’s drama is one.

Setting boundaries is hard, but I have to now. My life and health mean a lot to me. Last month, I worked myself so much that my blood pressure dropped from 180/90 to 100/68. Not good at all! So, I vowed to take better care of myself, because no one will love me more than I will… Well, except for God. That means I won’t be taking on extra jobs, and I will have to take more time out to pamper myself and allow my body to rest. So, right now I am taking it easy and living life one day at a time.

I started this year exceptionally happy and at peace. Great things are in store for this year and I am excited about all the possibilities and changes. From friends getting married to changes in careers, from growing children to attaining another degree; this year will be a extraordinary year for my family, my friends, and for me as well. I claim it in the name of Jesus!

I hope each and every one of you are blessed and have a very prosperous year!

With love,

Bey

  1. #1 by Venus on January 4, 2013 - 8:42 am

    HAPPY NEW YEAR BB!!! I’m happy to hear about what you want to be focused on for this year! YAY to your new website! I can’t wait to read about your testimony! I know that it is going to be awesome! I commend you on fasting from FB! I don’t think I could do it! lol! Yes, please take care of yourself! You don’t need your blood pressure to drop anymore! I’m glad that this year is starting out right for you! LOVE YOU! ~Venus

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on January 4, 2013 - 3:29 pm

    Congrats on a Radical year B! I am so proud of your website; it looks awesome. Looking forward to hearing your testimony and see you grow this year!!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

