Radical Goals, Not New Year’s Resolutions~Audrey

As I check in on my Radical goals, there is one issue that concerns me the most. I will be changing one of my goals. I originally said that within a year I would have two short stories completed and seeking publication. This is not happening. It is not because I don’t believe I have the talent or because I don’t have the time. It is because I don’t have the focus. It has been overshadowed by another writing endeavor.

Last year on of my goal was to start my own entertainment blog. Thus, Stars in Her Eye was born. I get decent traffic and a few comments, but more than anything it gets my writing out. Soon after the blog went live, I was asked to join TVForFreaks.com as their resident Criminal Minds “expert.” While not a paying gig, it’s exactly what I wanted to happen. Someone saw my writing and appreciated it. With my own blog, plus the Radical 7even blog, and, now, writing for TV For Freaks, I have to concentrate on my blogging. So my new goal:

Focus on my blogging by doing an entry at least twice a week for Stars in Her Eyes, one or two entries per week for TV for Freaks, and write a Radical 7even blog at least twice a month (hopefully more).

 

Now to check in with my other goals.

There are three I have done well with. I think I have done well with my friendship goal. I have been in touch with my entire friend via letters, visits, and texts. Plus they threw me an amazing 30th birthday party. These are my soul mates, and I take this goal super seriously. As I reported before, the relationship goal has been met. I have a wonderful boyfriend who takes care of me and is so sweet. He tries to make me happy, has his own friends, and helps me deal with my own issues. This may be the one God has had me waiting for! I did create a saving account even though I have not created a budget. But half this goal is completed.

The last three started off strong but petered out as I got busy and stressed around the holidays and issues at work. I was keeping up with my Bible, devotional reading, and my exercise routine. But then I was just too tired, stressed, and depleted to keep going. While I have been doing well with taking time off, keeping up with doctor’s appointments and medications and drinking one glass of water a day, I am falling behind in every other area in my health goal. So now it’s time to get off my butt and get back on the Radical track.

I am going to give it my all and stay on this journey with God! Happy New Year!

508132770426685521_h1xGMxPk_c

  1. #1 by Venus on January 5, 2013 - 8:50 am

    Hey Audrey! HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! I’m so proud of the things that you have accomplished! I’m glad that you’re being realistic w/ short stories goal as in you’re not being focused right now to do it. You can always pick up later. I’m so happy that you have a boyfriend! I’m happy to hear that he treats you well! You deserve it! Although I don’t have it as my goal, I think I need to work on reaching out more to my HIS. I don’t think I reach out enough. So I can do better w/ that! I know that you can get back on track w/ everything! You got to get back on the bandwagon girl! Love you! ~Venus

    P.S. WOO HOO TO YOU HAVING AN AWESOME 30TH B-DAY LAST YEAR!

  2. #2 by beylew on January 8, 2013 - 2:07 am

    Audrey! I am so proud of you and so happy that your blog is taking off. I still think you should consider the program at SCAD… I think it is an online program and you could network your way into doing this professional and get paid mega bucks. 😉 You are such a ray of sunshine and I feel so special when I receive mail from you. You are definitely an awesome friend! Continue to do great things! love ya bunches! -bey

  3. #3 by danigeorge25 on January 14, 2013 - 7:15 pm

    love your blog post..I am so happy to see all your progress and to see and hear that you are really in a good place!

Leave a Reply

