Holding On To Faith-Renee

I haven’t blogged in almost a month. Life has been going just a bit too fast for me to really focus on one thing or another. So fast that other things that should not have taken priority did and so God had to get me back on track.

I celebrated my 26th Birthday on Dec. 30th, this was the first time in years that I didn’t plan a dinner, or an outing or something. I spent the day with my fiance; watching movies and just enjoying his company. I was reminded by God that it is about time for me to really start appreciating the journey.

Last year was my worst church attendance to date, even when I used to go out clubbing and other foolishness I always woke up and took myself to church. This past year between traveling back and forth from here to Birmingham I didn’t quite make church an important part of my routine. So I decided that this year I would def make going to church priority, make God know that He is number one in my life. I was unable to go to church this past Saturday (due to having plague..not really but I was pretty ill) and decided to go to church this Sunday when I was feeling a bit better. The service was just what I needed. It was all about pursing God and letting God actually “catch” you. Things in life can push you along and you not even realize what or why you are doing something. Without proper focus things that should not even be on your radar become priority.

Also, I am still job hunting. I have been rejected by..let’s see three of the last 4 jobs I’ve applied for…so I am batting an awesome average LOL. With two of those jobs I didn’t even get an interview. Again, like I said before I am not used to all this rejection; at least not employment wise. I have been doing this type of work for a long time so the experience is there..but for whatever reason those were not the jobs God had planned for me. So, I still apply and pray and hope that these are where God would have me to go…but I still get a little discouraged from time to time. Honestly, this experience has opened me up to apply for jobs that i never would have looked at before this time. But God reminded me:

Zechariah 4:10 New Living Translation (NLT)

Do not despise these small beginnings, for the LORD rejoices to see the work begin, to see the plumb line in Zerubbabel’s hand.”

See there are things that God does that I might not understand; places I might be sent that I have no clue as to what my purpose there is until I get there. I can’t be “god” and say I am not open to this or that, because God can use absolutely everything for our good. In fact,

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

Romans 8:20 NIV

So, God is working on my heart to get me where He would have me to be..and sometimes that means he needs to strip me of what I am comfortable with, strip me of all of my “network”, strip me of all of my “know-how”, and show me that a part from Him I can do nothing…

SO..now I am waiting for Him to tell me my next move.

Patiently Waiting

Renee`

 

 

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on January 9, 2013 - 6:23 pm

    So great to hear from you!
    Keep pushing and he will guide you! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on January 10, 2013 - 7:09 am

    Hey Nee! I’m glad that you had a great B-Day last yr! I hope that your church attendance this yr is the way that you want it to be! I’m glad that the church service was what you needed to lift your spirits! I hate that you was sick last week. I hope you got better! Searching for jobs and not hearing back from places suck! lol! I’ll continue to pray for God to open up doors for you regarding jobs. Girl, I know about the rejection concerning jobs! It’s not fun! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

