My Heart’s Desire ~Venus

Hello everyone! This post is my 1st post for the month. So I had a good Christmas last month and also my New Year’s Eve and day wasn’t bad. I did something radical New Years Eve. I hung out w/ a guy. I would say we went on a date but it wasn’t that..lol. We went to a Watch Night Service at his church and after that he brought me back home. Also on New Year’s Eve I watched a watch night service online. That was a 1st for me! The watch night service online was awesome! Another radical moment I had this month is that I’ve been a Client Advocate volunteer for the clinic for a yr! AWESOME! I can’t believe it has been a yr already! I really enjoy volunteering at the clinic. It’s such a peaceful place! Last week I trained a new employee last week, that took a lot of patience. lol! I’m not a super patient person. So umm I think I was being tested that day. lol! The lady I trained was training to be a cashier. She also is an older lady (a littler older than my mom). She is nice though. This week is her 2nd week on the job. She is adjusting well. The first day of work for her she was overwhelmed by everything. I remember feeling that way on my first day at my job. It took me a while to really get comfortable w/ being a cashier and being confident in what I was doing.

“Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”-Psalm 37:4 NIV

Ok so now my radical moments are out the way. I want to get on to what this post is about. Lately, I have a lot of things on mind concerning what I want out of a relationship and what I needed/wanted from my man. I’m not in a relationship. I have been single for a couple of months. April will be a yr that I’ve been single. Being single is lonely for me. I don’t have many guys I talk to on a regular basis as in I’m interested in type level..lol. I want the next my relationship I’m in to lead to marriage. I don’t want to waste another relationship not going down that route. I’ve been praying to God for that. I know right now that I’m not in the position to be in a relationship or to be married. I’m hoping by the summer, I’ll be ready for a relationship. I think I will be absolutely ready by then. I just hope I have some more prospects..lol..

Anyway when I was at work last Saturday, I wrote a letter to my future husband..lol. In my defense, I was really bored ok! lol! I primarily wrote I wanted him to be in the letter. For example, I wrote that I want him to be a great provider, husband, and father. I have a lot of desires on my heart not only for my future husband but about my career. I have so many things that I want to see happen and it’s frustrating that those things aren’t happening right now. I’m like GOD WHEN are these things are going to come to pass? I’m tired of waiting! lol! To get through my singleness, I try to keep myself occupied, I read a lot of devotionals that comes in my e-mail (I love G. Craige Lewis, Os Hillman, Shalena the D.I.V.A, and Empowermoments), utilize a FB page called Wives in Waiting, and I visit http://www.singlereadyandwaiting.com. Single,Ready, and Waiting is a great website for Christian singles! I plan on buying the book Single, Ready, and Waiting by Tanika Chambers. I try my best to find resources (primarily Christian resources) to help me. I know having a relationship w/ God is helpful in the season of singleness but I want that physical manifestation if you know what I mean..lol. Don’t get me wrong spending time w/ God is great but sometimes you want to spend time with the opposite sex whether it’s hanging out or going out on a date. Recently, I reconnected w/ a guy that I went on a date w/ a few yrs ago. He contacted me online. We have been talking  just about everyday. So we will see where it leads to. Keep me in your prayers and pray that God will send me my future husband soon! lol! God bless!

~Venus

P.S. If I wrote all of my desires on the post, it would be 3 times longer! lol! I also desire to be a member of a church that teaches. I’m a member of my home church but I don’t attend it often. I don’t feel that I get what I need spiritually from it (as in no spiritual growth). I really love a church out of GA called Word of Faith Family Worship Cathedral under Bishop Dale Bronner. I watch their church services online on Sundays when I can. I also get on teleconference calls of people I know that are in ministry to try to fill in the gap of what I need. Please keep in your prayers that I find a church that will satisfy my spiritual needs. Last week, God blessed me twice. One of my line sisters sent me some money. She been told me she was going to send me something but the amount that she sent was really unexpected. I was so touched by her helping me out. I didn’t even ask her to send me anything. I also got paid for my first week of work. I wasn’t expected to get a paycheck until later on this month. I definitely needed those monies last week! I praise God for those blessings!

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on January 30, 2013 - 5:11 pm

    Being single can be lonely but I stopped praying for a relationship that I wanted and began to pray for what God wanted me to have. Slowly, he brought Jason into my life. The hardest thing I ever did was giving that all over to him. But it was worth it. The letter is not dumb. I have done something similar; it can help us break negative patterns and replace them with positive ones. (Want a mature man? I tried to stop dating men younger than me, etc). Just be patient and keep praying. He will bring you your partner in His time. (Sounds corny and cliché I know. But now that I have felt it, I can see its truth.) Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on January 31, 2013 - 4:46 am

    Thank you so much Audrey! Yes, it is very lonely! I’m glad I’m not the only one that wrote a letter! Maybe I should try praying for those things you prayed for. I know that you can relate to me since you were single for a while and now you’re in a relationship (smile). Again, thanks for the advice! Love you too!

  3. #3 by Lakecia Harris on February 8, 2013 - 6:54 pm

    Venus, God has amazing things planned for you ! and the perfect HUSBAND! Stay the course and know that you can make rapid progress toward your goals :0

Leave a Reply

