Testing The Waters- Renee`

storm

 

Matthew 14: 28-31

28 “Lord, if it’s you,” Peter replied, “tell me to come to you on the water.”

29 “Come,” he said.

Then Peter got down out of the boat, walked on the water and came toward Jesus. 30 But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, “Lord, save me!”

31 Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?”

I am currently sinking. I am working extremely hard to not lose my focus on Jesus, but there have been one too many blows to my faith at one time at this point and I am literally exhausted. Radical7even is about us being HONEST about this journey and right now..I am blogging with raw exposed emotions. I am frustrated. I said I would make a point to make God first. To go to church, tithe increase my readings, pray more..all of it. And since then more things have fallen a part than they have fallen together. I am trying to really focus on the fact that I KNOW God is everything, that nothing is impossible for Him. I’ve seen Him do amazing things in my life and those close to me. But in this moment..this moment in the storm with the water to my neck..I feel like I am sinking. I am trying so hard to just stay afloat.

I know that things are not always what they look like especially to people of faith. Those who were just diagnosed with an illness proclaim “I am healed”, yet are still seeing the physical evidence that this healing has not happened yet. But Faith speaks those things not as they are, but as they will be. Faith is so strong that it actually states that what I currently see is a LIE and what God said (even though it has not manifested is the truth).

I was talking to my friend yesterday and she said the formula goes like this: Promise (God’s Word to you) + Problem (the Enemy’s attack on your promise)= provision (God’s Word coming forth despite  the problem). I am so on the problem side of this equation. In fact, I just got some news that made me mad with God..Im just being honest. BUT I know that He cannot lie. That what I am going through is all for a reason. Maybe it’s for you..you right now reading this. Maybe you too are going through a storm. Everything that could go wrong currently is…you too are at the end of your rope. I encourage you (and myself as I write this) that God sees all, knows all. This problem comes to Him as no surprise. He wants to know how deep is your relationship with Him. God is showing me through my husband to be; how important it is to really stick closer to each other in adversity. Adversity is designed to pull apart, strip, dishearten and to make you turn around. I declare today February 5th 2013 that I will continue to push forward and BELIEVE all is possible with the God I serve. I would much rather have Him in the storm than not have Him and be in paradise.

Holding Tight to His Hand,

Renee

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on February 5, 2013 - 7:33 pm

    Thank you so much for being honest! I think everyone ends up mad at God at some point in their lives. But you are moving forward and accepting that he is showing you the right way. Love you girl!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by radical7even on February 5, 2013 - 7:48 pm

    love you too hun! I think it’s important to help others even when you are not 100% there.

  3. #3 by Venus on February 6, 2013 - 6:45 am

    Hey Nee! I had no clue that this stuff was going on. I will be praying for you! I appreciate your honesty as well! In our Christian walk, our faith is going to be tested. Your faith level is not always going to be where it needs to be. I know I struggle w/ having faith myself. I like the formula your friend gave you. Keep pushing Nee! Things will turn around soon! Love you! ~Venus

  4. #4 by gem on February 6, 2013 - 3:44 pm

    I am proud of you for making the declaration that you will push forward and believe. Words have power and they speak LIFE. I encourage you to continue pushing-God’s got this. You need not be worried because his grace is sufficient. Much love to you!

  5. #5 by renee n chaffin on February 7, 2013 - 1:29 am

    Thanks so much ladies. Today is a much better day than yesterday. It helps to have support and to get closer to God through His Word. I’m filled with His peace today. Love u both!

  6. #6 by Venus on February 8, 2013 - 6:40 pm

    You’re more than welcome! I’m glad you had a better day! Love you too! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

