I Don’t Know! ~Venus

Hello everyone! So I noticed that I haven’t posted in a while. Smh! I will make have another post up before the month is out. Excuse me for my scattered brain but I’m not sure what this post is going to be about..lol! I will figure it out as I go along. This month is almost over! WOW! I really can’t believe it. I have a few radical moments. I made pesto chicken last week. Not from scatch but I used a packet. I hope to make pesto from scratch one day! I already have the recipe! I also made sugar cookies for the first time last week as well! I used the Betty Crocker sugar cookie mix. I think it’s going to be a while before I bake cookies again…lol! I had such a hard time trying to get the cookie dough off my hands. I was freaking out a little bit because it was very hard to get off. Anyway I made the sugar cookies for the dessert bar for one of my friend’s wedding. =) I witnessed one of my friend’s get married last weekend. I was one of her bridesmaid! I never been a bridesmaid before! That was radical! Her wedding (my friend) and reception was wonderful! It felt great to be a part of the planning process for her reception and just to be there in person! =) I got to see all my friends. I haven’t seen them in a good minute. Overall it was a great weekend! My Valentine’s Day was ok..I was off from work WOO HOO! I didn’t do anything special. I ran errands, baked sugar cookies, and packed my bags to go out of town for the weekend. I also bought myself a Strawberry Shortcake cupcake from Gigi’s Cupcakes and a chocolate heart (box of chocolates). Something else radical I did this month was join a women’s ministry called Wives in Waiting. I also decided to go through mentoring from the Founder of the ministry. Oh I forgot to mention that Valentine’s Day was a little emotional for me. One of my ex-boyfriends (a guy I was in a relationship w/ last yr) contacted me a lot during Valentine’s Day and it was very overwhelming. I had to tell him to stop contacting me that day because it was just too much for me to take. Well that’s all I have for now. A new post will be coming soon! God bless!

~Venus

  1. #1 by Renee N. Smith on February 22, 2013 - 4:43 pm

    Love your radicalness!! you have def done a lot of things the past few weeks. I can’t wait to hear how everything turns out

  2. #2 by Venus on February 23, 2013 - 6:48 am

    Thank you Nee! I appreciate that! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

