Our Love Story-Renee`

Image

A picture says a thousand words..I think the above picture tells a lot about how I was feeling that day..beyond happy 🙂

I have done one of the most radical things in my life..the “cat lady” married my best friend.

The last entry I wrote, everything seemed to be falling a part, but this entry is how God put everything together. Let me set the scene, the enemy attacked my and my then fiance’s finances, health, co parenting etc etc you name it something was going on. BUT God knew the desires of our hearts and how we both were working diligently to bring Him glory. The following Scripture says it all:

11 With this in mind, we constantly pray for you, that our God may make you worthy of his calling, and that by his power he may bring to fruition your every desire for goodness and your every deed prompted by faith. 12 We pray this so that the name of our Lord Jesus may be glorified in you, and you in him, according to the grace of our God and the Lord Jesus Christ.- II Thessalonians 1:11

I had the desire for a wedding, nothing over the top, but something where all the people who loved us and who we loved could join us on a day to celebrate. It was vitally important to me, because so many people live far away and esp with HIS having ALL of us in one place happens very rarely now adays. But alas, after months of planning, dress shopping, bridal dress shopping, pricing invitations, venues, caterers and party favors the math was just not adding up for Darren and myself. Being married to him was even more important than the wedding itself so we decided that the courthouse would be our destination. I was slightly bummed because I bought the absolutely most beautiful dress months before and I thought it might be too much for a courthouse wedding. So the date was set for Feb 15th and although both Darren and I were excited to marry each other..something still felt like it was missing. Literally three weeks before our wedding date, I sat in my office in one of my bridal moods bemoaning the fact that we wouldn’t have the ceremony we planned when my angels, I mean co workers, came in and stated that they saw my heart and wanted to assist in any way..meaning they would plan the ENTIRE reception for Darren and myself as a wedding gift… *let’s pause here* I said co-workers..meaning that these are people that have known me less than two years..yet they wanted to plan the BIGGEST day of my life..how awesome is that. They got to work immediately and pulled in our families and HIS and by golly the reception was planned without the bride (me) losing her mind. The next obstacle was finding a photographer; with such a short time frame (and budget) we just could not seem to find relief in this area, but alas a few short days before the ceremony another co worker volunteered to do the pictures for the reception (happy dance).

The day of our wedding was absolutely beautiful; the tempreature was just right and the sun was shinning. Not only that my HIS was accompaning me to the courthouse to be a part of the celebration! The judge who married us was extremely sweet and God-fearing, he gave us Godly advice and even offered to marry us..get this OUTSIDE! He even let my father “give me away” and do the opening prayer which is just like every single ceremony I’ve been a part of. I was able to have all the aspects of our ceremony the people we loved, plus a beautiful venue, plus traditional happenings. Praise GOD! ontop of that when Darren and I walked outside a photographer (just happened to be there) and she took the pictures for FREE (we have to order them of course LOL) and now we have pictures for both the wedding and the reception.

Let I remind you..we had zero photographers before that day. And now we have TWO. everything was literally magical for me that day. And I thank GOD that He not only wrote this love story for me, but gave me the desires of my heart for the actual wedding day. It took the help of a lot of people..who I can’t even begin to properly thank, but I will try. Since this post is soooo super long I think I might do that at a later date, but I SOOOO appreciate everyone’s sacrifices of gas, time, money it did not go unnoticed 🙂

Married

Renee`

Image

 

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Venus on February 23, 2013 - 7:04 am

    Hey Nee! So I just noticed your wrote a post..Smh! Anyway this post is beautiful! I’m so glad that God worked everything out for you and LaDarren’s wedding and reception! I’m glad that people close to you were able to assist with ya’ll big day! Everything was beautiful! I didn’t even know some of things happened (not having any photographers a couple of days prior to the wedding). Know that you have awesome people that love you tons! Congrats on getting married again! You so deserve a man like your husband! =) I’m gald that I was able to help out as much as I could. I just wanted to see you and your husband happy! I love the pics in this post! I’m trying not to tear up..lol..LOVE YOU TONS! ~Venus

  2. #2 by Venus on February 23, 2013 - 7:18 am

    Btw you should already know when God is about to bring his glory into someone’s life, the enemy attacks SUPER HARD! You be ready to through in the towel. I know I be like God I can’t take no more! I’m glad that again, everything came together for you and LaDarren! Full circle! ~Venus

  3. #3 by renee n smith on February 23, 2013 - 1:04 pm

    🙂 I couldn’t have done it without you all..like literally it wouldn’t have happened. Every single time I look at the pictures I can’t help but get teary eyed. Not simply because I’m married(and not just to anyone but a man who I know fits me), but because we all have various things going on in our lives. The same time I was going through something I know other HIS (if not all) had something going on as well. To focus on lil ol me..that’s humbling and I felt the love. I know without a doubt that HIS is beyond something special, its a life long minsitry of friends and I’m SO glad to be apart 🙂

  4. #4 by danigeorge25 on February 25, 2013 - 5:37 pm

    It was beautiful to be able to.witness this beautiful event and blessed to read. I wish you many many years of.happiness!

  5. #5 by radical7even on February 26, 2013 - 5:37 pm

    Praise God for the blessings! I was truly blessed to be there!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

