Pam’s Progress by ***Pam***

     I thought I would see where I am in my goals so far.
1. I have learned how to say no to people. It still feels a bit like pulling off a band-aid but it is getting easier. My family is benefiting from the decrease in my stress level.
2. I am almost caught up on my medical appointments now. Not fun but necessary.
3 Weight. Hmmm. Well I have gained back a little so I need to adjust my calories to fix that.
4.De-clutter. Hi! My name is Pam and I am a clutterholic. I am not a full-fledged hoarder but I do hang on to things that I do not need. I am sort of lost on how to change this even though I want to badly.
5. My pets. They are happy and my next step is to work on the ducks’ pool. I want to put a bigger one out there so they can both swim at the same time. I am contemplating doing an in-ground one on the advice of a friend from work.
6. I have not stuck to my Bible reading schedule. I tend to skip around when I am reading so I am behind on this.
7. Have a crop or gardening project each month. This I am doing good with. I grew broccoli, cilantro, aloe, and some flowers this winter. I also planted several fruit trees. The spring and summer are the easiest time to garden so it’s all down hill for a while. My soil is prepared and I expect lots of tasty fruits and veggies.

I also planned on blogging much more than I have. The reason is that I lack confidence in myself. When someone is unkind to me it really hurts my feelings. Yet, I am very harsh on myself. I tend to belittle myself before anyone else even gets the chance. No matter what I say, do, or write, it never seems good enough for me. I started wondering what God must think of this. He might think that I am not thankful. After all he created me and picked out my talents. My negative thoughts are hindering my growth. Fear of failure and doubt are not options for someone who is truly seeking God’s purpose for their life. This can be applied to life in general or these particular goals I am trying to accomplish. Here is the verse that I feel sums this up for me.

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.
2 Timothy 1:7 KJV

I hope this blesses you like it has blessed me.

  1. #1 by renee n smith on March 1, 2013 - 4:00 am

    I wish you knew how encouraged I am by your posts (all the rad 7even posts) 1)I’m a mother of two (now) and I couldn’t imagine a house full of little people with all different needs and wants and being able to keep it together
    2) you have such an amazing spirit and that is evident in your posts. I enjoy them and the def keep me wanting to know how this all turns out..I mean in 6 more yrs…the kids will be teens (or close to it)…I can only imagine the adventures then. Love you much 🙂

  2. #2 by Venus on March 1, 2013 - 5:21 am

    Hey Pam! I’M SO PROUD OF YOU of learnig how to say no!!! I know it’s hard sometimes but you have to do it for your own well being. I’m glad you’re somewhat caught up on your doc appointments! WOO HOO! Well I can relate to being a pack rat. I don’t know how to throw away stuff..lol..For me, it’s primarily paper items such as programs, cards, letters, etc. I keep things that are meaningful to me. Looks like you’re making great progress! I can relate to you on negative thoughts. I deal w/ those. Also fear of failure, doubt, and lack of self-confidence. I can’t wait to see more posts from you! I think that you’re AWESOME Pam! I really do admire you! Love you!

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on March 5, 2013 - 9:04 pm

    I am so proud of your accomplishments! Keep up the Radical work! Great to hear from you! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  4. #4 by Pam on March 25, 2013 - 2:45 am

    Renee, the teenage years are gonna be crazy for sure. I will have to lean on God hard. Thank you all for the encouragement and motivation to keep going with my goals. I love you ladies so much!

Leave a Reply

