Parts of a Whole *****Danielle*****

Hello my Radicalnites!

Lately, I’ve been reading trilogies. I read the Twilight series and Im currently reading the Hunger Games series. I am falling back in love with reading and that feeling of just getting away from the real world, if only for a little while.

When I get to the chapters we would rather skip or we cringe as we read, I learn to push through them because ultimately that’s a pivotal point in the book where the character makes an important decision and the book wouldn’t make any sense if I had not read it. The same goes with us, there are times we would rather fast forward or skip all together bit those are the times that tests us and ultimately makes us stronger for it.

Just like these books  have series, so do our lives. Where we are now shouldn’t be any indicator for our future. Just because you are currently at home With your folks does not mean that’s how you will be a year or even 6 months  from now. These character’s lives change from chapter to chapter, as do ours. We go through our highs and lows. The most important thing we can do is praise God through it all.

Still Pushing with a Book in Tow,

Danielle

image

, ,

  1. #1 by Venus on March 5, 2013 - 9:48 am

    Hey Dani! I love the word Radicalnites! I’m glad that you’re enjoying the Hunger Games series! I absolutely how you related the chapters of a book to our lives. I absolutely love to read! I love to read magazines and magazines! I’m currently reading Sinners and Saints by Reshonda Tate Billingsley and Victoria Christoper Murray. Love you!

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on March 5, 2013 - 9:06 pm

    Love the analogy! It’s perfect! So glad you are back into your love of reading. Sometime only a good mood can break me out of my funk. Love you!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

