Journey-Renee

So, my life has changed in almost every way in less than a month. I got married, moved and started a new job..I almost feel like I’ve been radical enough this year lol.
Anyone who knows me, knows I plan everythin…probably to the point of insanity. My husband is complete opposite, I honestly never really thought how other people lived..you know the impulsive people, because it made no sense to me lol. But now that I’m living with someone who lives this way it has opened my mind to how…less stressed I could possibly live. (Don’t get me wrong there is def a place for planning) but I take things so seriously that it can really steal my joy.
I’m learning now..at 26 that sometimes you need to really just need to celebrate just being on the journey.
Be happy that you took the first step and don’t focus on the miles ahead.although I’m nervous about how fast everything has changed I am happy that I decided to keep walking in this direction
Nikes laced up,
Renee

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on March 20, 2013 - 1:36 am

    Love to hear you are learning that. My boyfriend and I are the same way and he really helps bring me down and helps me have adventures.
    I am so proud for all that you have accomplished alread this year. You. Are. Radical.
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on March 20, 2013 - 4:22 am

    Hey Nee! Yeah I know you’re a planner Nee. lol! I’m like your husband, I’m so not a planner. I go w/ the flow pretty much. I think it’s ok to plan every now and then but not all the time! You will adjust to everything. I hope that everything continues to go well for you. Love you!

  3. #3 by Renee N. Smith on March 22, 2013 - 1:19 pm

    Thanks ladies! (for some reason I didnt get a notification) but yeah I am learning..it’s a process and sometimes I fight it, but the important thing is I am pushing through. 🙂 thanks for all the love and support

  4. #4 by Venus on March 23, 2013 - 7:42 am

    You’re welcome! I’m glad that you are pushing through! Over time you will get better at releasing those plans..lol..Love you too!

Leave a Reply

