Update ~Venus

Hello everyone! So this post isn’t going to be long at all..lol..Last Saturday, I made Salisbury steak and potatoes. That was the 1st time I made Salisbury steak. I’m trying to work on my goal of learning new recipes. I want to learn more recipes so I can have a variety of food to eat. Last Monday, my roommate got a pet cat named Munchkins. I love cats so I was happy to see that she got a pet cat. Her cat is a very active kitten! He is learning how to deal w/ his separation anxiety..lol..Last week, he was having a fit when my roommate left him in her room. I let him out of her room when I be at home so he can roam around. However, when he roams around he doesn’t know how to act sometimes..lol..Wednesday he was in the living room and he knocked something over. I had put him up in her room for a hr to teach him a lesson..lol…He didn’t like that. I did let him out after that hour was up. I’m going to have to work on his listening skills because he is hardheaded! lol! When I tell him not to do something, he still does what he wants to do. Smh!

I applied to a job today w/ Americorps. I applied for a job at the Goodwill Career Center. YAY ME!! I’ve read a good deal of books from the Old Testament. I’ve read Ecclesiastes, Nehemiah, Haggai, and Ezra. Now I’m on Zechariah. After I finish reading Zechariah, I plan on reading Malachi. I don’t know what book I’m going to read after Malachi yet..lol.What I’m noticing from reading Haggai, Ezra, and Zechariah is that they share the story of Zerrubbabel. I’m finding encouragement from reading those books. Zerrubbael had the assignment of rebuilding the temple. In the midst of him trying to get that work done, he had a lot of opposition. Long story short, the temple did end up being rebuilt but it was a journey. I find encouragement in those books because there are things that I’m working on in my life and sometimes, I feel discouraged especially when I don’t see results right away. I know that I have ask God to give me the strength to complete the work that he has for me and what I would like to accomplish for myself.   I’ve been enjoying  The Bible series on the History channel. The last episode comes on Sunday. =(

Yesterday made 11 months that I’ve been single. WOW! Next month it will be a full yr! I will make a special post when I reach my full yr of being single. =) Well that’s all for now! I know that this post was scattered..lol..That’s how my brain is right now. It’s 2:05a.m. so forgive me for my scatteredbrainness. lol! God bless!

~Venus

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on April 1, 2013 - 3:14 pm

    Yay for applying for more jobs!!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on April 3, 2013 - 3:51 am

    Ikr! Thank you Audrey!

Leave a Reply

