Just a little time…

 

It’s been a while. I promised the lovely ladies of HIS, my very best friends, that I would blog as soon as possible. Well, this is it. I was supposed to be in Crestview this weekend. I wanted Elias and his cousin Sylas to have their first Easter together. Only problem is I’m on call… for a week. The upside is my sweet sister Pamela is baby-sitting Elias for the night so Nathan and I can have a break. Nathan did the laundry, baked an apple pie from scratch, and then took me out to dinner. I caught up on my sleep and now I’m blogging.

So last week I started a new initiative. I have quite a few projects going on, but this one takes precedence. I am getting in shape! 🙂 With the help of a knowledgeable co-worker, I have a weight-lifting and cardio plan that I’m following strictly. Luckily, I have flexibility in working earlier or later so I can work out on my lunch breaks. It feels really nice to take time for myself, get stronger, and be healthier.

Work is going well. I’ve actually found a way to not become overly involved in the stress of my clients… meaning I haven’t wanted to quit in a few weeks. I am still very much invested in my work. I take extra time when possible with people I can truly help. I just don’t get caught up in the negativity. Keep it moving. It’s the best way to get through the hard parts and enjoy the good parts. The good parts are very, very good.

In terms of the goals I made for myself this year… we’ll see. Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans right? I’ll blog about that until I have time for more.

 

 

  1. #1 by Renee N. Smith on March 30, 2013 - 11:53 am

    So glad you’ve been able to better manage the stress and focus on the more positive things. 🙂 I’m really really happy about that. Also next easter when sylas and eli are running around will be so much fun so hopefully all things will work out and everyone can spend next easter together 🙂 can’t wait to hear more. Love you!

  2. #2 by Venus on March 30, 2013 - 8:25 pm

    Hey Kels! I’m happy to see a post from you!! =( to you being on call. I’m glad that you and your hubby got to spend some time together! I love an apple pie from scratch YUM!!!! I hate that Sylas and Elias won’t be able to be together for Easter but there are other holidays that they can be together. =)I’m proud of you for getting in shape! Keep on pushing! I’m also proud of you for decreasing your stress when it comes to your clients. You can’t help everyone. Of course you know there will be those clients that just won’t cooperate. All you can do is the best you can. Love you! ~Venus

  3. #3 by starsinhereye on April 1, 2013 - 3:22 pm

    So glad to see you blogging and taking car of yourself! You are such a radical woman! keep pushing! I love you soooooooo much!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

