Working Hard, Not Looking for Breaks ~Audrey

It’s been six months since I started Year Two. I started off strong and then started to fade away. I am getting back on track and using this post as inspiration to return to my beginning-of-the-year Radical self.

Goals & Progress

502001781848a6476efee53c489aa165Bible Study & Devotions

I ready a daily e-mail devotion but my additional reading has waned. I was really enjoying learning more about the Bible and Christianity but my schedule became so hectic, I dropped my outside reading. Luckily, the devotions that come to my e-mail are giving me a chance to fit them in on my 15 minute work breaks. I did complete the first part of my goal: reading the Bible. In one year, I read the entire Bible. But I have more questions than answers and need to continue my reading of the Bible and other spiritually topics.

Relationship710ad6b489b4a8692a684fd911f80cd7

I completed my goal that I was unable to complete my first year but the patience was well rewarded. I am currently in a romantic relationship with a Christian man whose views mimic my own in a lot of ways but vary enough to challenge me and make me think critically. He is one of the sweetest men I have ever met and he treats me as his equal. I must continue to pray for God to lead down the right path in this relationship and for our growth as a

couple.

Fiction

tvforfreaks662I changed this one early on. Last year I started my blog, one of first year’s goal. Since then I have been asked to write for another website and contribute to an online zone. The blog has become my focus. So I strive to update my own twice a week and as well as my TV for Freaks and Radical 7evens posts. My laptop was broken and this slowed Stars in Her Eye to once a week. But with it fixed, I am back onto twice a week.

Heath4b357017b27856800cc2b2e76b8c9f2a

I have worked hard on my multipronged health plan. I have the two glasses of water down. I am still working on wearing my socks overnight. I get so hot that I end up not putting them on or pulling them off in my sleep. I am working on my emotional health by working on forgiveness. Look for more blogs on the subject in the future.  And now for the exercise…

Exercise17944098487267036_4osRc8M0_c

I did so well at the beginning. I had an abs and legs routine that I followed and took a day to rest. Unfortunately things happened at work that cause me not to be able to ride as much as I wanted. Things are slowing down and I am reprioritizing this. Also, as work has mounted, my exercise routine began to falter. I did them maybe once a week. Now I am getting back on schedule, slowly, as I begin to have extra emotional and physical effort.

Friendswedding day 1hips

I have been good about texting my friends and writing letters. I even made a mixed CDs for my HIS girls for Valentine’s Day. But I haven’t made any road trips since last year. But, like before, things will pick up now that work is slowing down.

money_scaleBudget

I have successfully completed the first part of this goal. I have a saving account and put a little in every pay week. What I haven’t done is develop a budget to stick do. I have a helpful article to sit down, read and plan for my budget. I’m only half way there. I have plenty of time.

 

 

“You were the fuel I used when inspiration hit a dead end.”

California 37, Train

  1. #1 by Venus on April 13, 2013 - 3:44 am

    Hey Audrey Bear! I’m glad that you’re making progress on your goals. Although you’re not were you want to be, keep on pushing. Take it one day at a time. You will get there. Kudos to you for reading the bible in a yr!! AWESOME!! I’m proud of you girlie! I didn’t know you liked Heath! lol! You misspelled health I just wanted to mess with you. I knew what you were talking about..lol! LOVE YOU!

  2. #2 by Renee N. Smith on April 15, 2013 - 9:12 pm

    So proud of you! You have made excellent progress on your goals and super excited about your health goal. I had a classmate that blogs about her kidney and lupus struggles and triumphs its called 2 kidney beans. Check her out http://2kidneybeans.blogspot.com/ I found it extremely uplifting and informative. Love you

Leave a Reply

