Not To Worry ***Danielle***

I decided a couple of weeks ago that I was going to live a worry-free life. When I made this decision, it’s only natural to think that God will see if I was all talk or would I be putting faith to work.

If you ask for peace, He will give you a situation of chaos.

If you are asking for a financial blessing, you may receive a call from Sallie Mae.

Friday was a test, I believe. My car has been having problems. So, Friday morning I took my car to Firestone, praying that their will be a simple and cheap solution, getting Betty (my car) back on the road. They called me back and told me it was a crack  in my radiator and I would need to get it replaced. The guy very nicely gave me an.estimated cost including labor,$350. I told them thanks but no thanks. I paid for the diagnostic test, which the Customer Service Rep gave me a 50% discount (BLESSING!) and didn’t charge me for the pressure test (BLESSING!).

My usual plan of action would have been to worry myself to a stomach ache and be near tears. Instead, I said, “Lord, You Got This!” and headed to my doctor’s appointment. While waiting on to be called, I decided to check RetailMeNot (a great FREE app and website) and I looked up Advance Auto Parts and I found a great coupon $40 off any purchase of $100 or more. My radiator-$97.99. So, I ordered the radiator and antifreeze for $68 and it was shipped to the store for FREE (BLESSING!).

I then went to check my account and my direct deposit was looking a little low, so I went and checked my online check stub and they only paid me for one week (sideeye). I called HR and she told me that the time clock had been down and all my time had not been given to them. She then informed me that I wouldn’t get  paid until the next pay period. Instead of getting mad or freaking out, I just made some calls and moved some payments around. I got a call today and they decided to do a manual check instead of having me wait (BLESSING!).

I called a guy, who had fixed my mom’s radiator previously and he agreed to fix mine for $30!!! Blessing!

Firestone $350—– My Person $30
Ain’t God Good?!?!?!?!!!?

Just remember, there is a test in your testimony.

Still Pushing and Praising,

Dani G.

, ,

  1. #1 by Renee N. Smith on April 23, 2013 - 2:10 pm

    I can’t even begin to tell you how wonderful this post is. God is a good..sorry GREAT God. He asks us to trust and let Him work it out. I have always been told God is a gentleman and will NOT overstep you when you are trying to work things out. He has to be ASKED. Thank God He answers when asked. So proud of you for sticking to your guns. Today is day 2 of my 30 days of no complaining-here’s to asking God to step in!

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on April 23, 2013 - 3:00 pm

    Praise be! So glad you are giving to God! He can give such amazing things back! This is such an inspiration.
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

