The Hand of God~Audrey

My hands fly off the steering wheel
Can’t recall getting here

“A Conversation with God”

Darren Hayes

It was a Sunday and my friend and I were traveling to Leeds for a continuing education seminar. She decided to take the back roads because it would be quicker. The rain began to fall but we made it through the rain safely. Then we travelled through a small town with a stop light.

The light turns red.

She brakes.

The truck didn’t stop.

She tried to change lanes so she wouldn’t hit the car in front of us.

The car hydroplaned and spun across all four lanes of traffic.

I felt the truck tip towards my side.

I prayed.

Dead Lord, please do not let this truck tip over.

Suddenly the hand of God cupped the truck, and we skidded to a stop upright.

The traffic had stopped on both sides; God had stopped them with his other hand. We were both alive and well and no one was hurt.  God touched me and reaffirmed me to touch others’ lives through his word.

  1. #1 by Renee N. Smith on April 29, 2013 - 7:25 pm

    So glad you are safe!
    I had no idea. Thank God for HIs hands of protection. Love you much

  2. #2 by radical7even on April 29, 2013 - 7:27 pm

    This was yesterday. So scary but I feel mighty loved and might important

  3. #3 by Venus on April 29, 2013 - 7:38 pm

    Wow! Praise God that no one was hurt! That’s by the grace of God! I’m glad that you’re safe as well! I hate that accident happened! I would had been scared myself!

  4. #4 by danigeorge25 on April 29, 2013 - 7:47 pm

    So, Glad you are okay. You trusted and believed and he came to your rescue!

Leave a Reply

