Dire Straits Part 1~Audrey

It’s a Hard Job Life

I have had a tough two months. Family deaths, hospitalizations, work stress. The works.

Each day I put my feet on the ground, smile, and move forward with my life. And each day I pray for health and thank God for my blessings.

Let’s start with the first issue. Work has been increasingly stressful. Personalities and ideologies clash creating tension. This leaves me not wanting to go to my job even though I love the work I do with the children. Then my mother went into the hospital the same week my aunt had a stroke. My aunt, who had been diagnosed with lung cancer, was quickly released and on her feet. My mother was in ICU for two weeks until they decided it was ulcers causing all her problems. As things started to get normal, my aunt died sending the whole family into turmoil. My boyfriend decided to take me away from the stress and whisked me away to Atlanta to see where they filmed The Walking Dead. But the trip wasn’t much fun because I had an abscess tooth that was killing me. I had scheduled a root canal and the three days later, I was in the hospital. I was dealing with numbness in my hands and feet as well as pain in my joints. In the ER, one hand didn’t even respond to the reflex test.

My biggest blessings have been a strong support of people who brought me lunch, sent prayers, and helped me walk to the bathroom. I have been given the gift of coworkers who don’t push me too far and a boyfriend who doesn’t flinch when it comes to helping me do anything I need.

Each step along the way I have thanked God. Thank you for helping my mother heel. Thank you for not letting my aunt suffers. Thank you for Jason being there after the hospital kicked me out.

I know I am not being punished and that God is giving me gifts through these struggles. I have generally kept and upbeat attitude. Job went through worse and was well rewarded for his trouble. And my faith will never waver.

  1. #1 by Renee N. Smith on June 17, 2013 - 7:13 pm

    Im so sorry you’ve had such a rough couple of months, but I am glad that you’ve had so much positive support and love around you. Praying for a dramatic improvement this day forward. I love you much!

  2. #2 by Venus on June 17, 2013 - 11:14 pm

    Hey Audrey Bear! I hate to hear that you have been going through a lot! Try to stay strong! I’m glad that you’re keeping a good attitude through it all! I’ll keep you & your family in my prayers! ! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

