Caught Up ~Venus

Hello everyone!! So I found myself being caught up this month..lol..I’ve been dealing w/ strong “desires” and lust lately. I haven’t felt those emotions in a while. I met a guy (let’s call him Wale) at the beginning of this month from a dating website and I was instantly attracted to him. On a scale from 1 to 10, it was a 100..lol! Wale was handsome, smelled good, affectionate, sweet, and nice. He also had some ways about him that I disliked..I’m not going to say those things because I don’t want to write anything bad about him. I also had chemistry with him.

From the first day I met Wale, I liked him. I enjoyed his company and never wanted to leave his presence. He was definitely unexpected! Things moved so fast (as if I was caught up in a whirlwind)! We spent a lot of time together and talked to each other everyday. My mind was trying to process everything..lol. My mind was like what is going on? lol! I’m not used to things moving fast paced w/ someone who I just met. It’s a lot more that happened and has been revealed than what I wrote..I would like to say more but I can’t put my business out on the street like that (lol). My friends know about the situation.

I know that I’m human but I haven’t been feeling like this in a very long time (feeling “desires” that is)..So now I’m trying to figure out how to deal with these emotions and overcome it. A part of the old me has been waken up and she wants to come out and play if you know what I mean. I’ve been having a lot of temptation come my way it’s not even funny. I had a lot of it come my way during my fast..I’ve been wrestling in myself on what to do. A part of me is like you know you don’t need to fulfill those desires and the other part of me wants to really BAD. So just please keep me in your prayers.

I quickly wanted to mention that it’s been a LONG time since I really enjoyed a guy’s company. I realized from being around Wale that it has been a long time since I held hands w/ someone, kissed someone, and being affectionate to someone. I really don’t be around guys like that (like hardly ever lol) as in spending time w/ them. God bless!

~Venus

P.S. I tried to keep this post as clean as I could. =) It’s really hard to be around someone that you’re attracted to..Those hormones get to raging! lol!


  1. #1 by starsinhereye on August 2, 2013 - 5:44 pm

    Keep being strong girl! You can do this! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on August 3, 2013 - 7:09 pm

    Thank you Audrey Bear!! Love you too!

Leave a Reply

