Homestretch~Audrey

It’s August and that’s means only a little more than a month remains of Year 2. This year has seemed to go by faster than the first. It’s time to take stock and see what I can accomplish and start praying for guidance about Year 3 goals. Some may just have to roll over.
Here’s where I need to pick up the slack:

1. Bible Study- I need to make time each day to read and more than just my e-mail devotionals.
2. Relationship- Keep putting God first and let him lead us to our future destination
3. Blog- I am doing well but have to make myself do the two for Stars in Her Eye. Sometimes I get so tired, I put it on the back burner.
4. Health- I’ve been sick of you may know. I have done so well with water intake and have greatly reduced my caffeine intake. The biggest thing is not to let my illness ruin my life.
5. Friendships-I have been doing well with letter and Facebook check-ins. The first half of the year I was too busy to travel much and, lately, been too sick to travel much. I will continue to keep them in my prayers and start working on cool Christmas presents.
6. Exercise- I had a regiment. Then I got sick, and I can’t do it. I do have a 12 minute workout I can do sitting down. I have to make myself do it three times a week and not get lazy just because I hurt.
7. Savings- Try to sit down and do a budget. That’s all that is left in that regard.

I can make headway, and I refuse to get discouraged. But I have enough faith to know that if I don’t reach these goals, there is a reason. I may not have learned the lesson I needed or don’t quite understand where I need to be. God will take care of me this year and the next.

  1. #1 by Venus on August 5, 2013 - 6:30 pm

    Hey Audrey Bear!! I need to do better w/ my goals! I don’t think I’m doing bad on them as a whole but I’m not doing great either. I hope that you’ll be able to work more on them. You still have time! Thanks for the update! Love you! ~Venus

  2. #2 by Renee N. Smith on August 21, 2013 - 9:16 pm

    You’ve had a tough last bit of this season. It is natural for things like your focus on your health to detract from other goals. I think it’s actually a good thing. When you are as giving and other-focused as you are; you can sometimes get lost in the shuffle. It takes something major to happen for us to put up boundaries and say..in this moment..I need to do what is best for me first. That’s not being selfish it’s being wise. Jesus use to go off by HImself regularly and talk to God. Not to separate from the disciples but to reconnect with His father. I honestly feel you’ve done amazing with all the trials that you have had to face 🙂 love you

Leave a Reply

