Dire Straits Part 5~Audrey

Send Me on My Way

I was really excited and nervous about yesterday morning. I was going to see the rheumatologist for the results of the many tests they ran. I just knew that I would have the answer to my health issues. I even had my boyfriend come with me to help me deal with the diagnosis.
The doctor comes in and flips through my charts. Everything was clean, my kidney function was good. He told me to take some Tylenol and call me when I needed him and left. He didn’t ask me if I had questions nor did he make suggestions what to try next. He just didn’t care.
That has been my biggest issue in my health issues. So few doctors actually care. Is this a local thing? Is it a group practice thing? Or have I hit the uncaring doctor lottery?
I just want someone to listen, to care, and to try and help me. Give me other ideas or send me to other places. Send me on my way to other answers. I have called in a favor to a lady who has connections with UAB. Maybe that Birmingham is the way to go. Praying that God send me on my way.

  1. #1 by Venus on September 8, 2013 - 7:18 am

    Hey Audrey Bear! I sorry to hear that your doctor seemed as if he didn’t care & didn’t allow you to answer any questions. I hope that the doctors in Birmingham are more helpful and caring! I hope that they will be able to give you the answers you need! Praying for you! Love you!

  2. #2 by renee n. smith on September 8, 2013 - 6:18 pm

    Hey hun!
    I replied but for some reason it didn’t save. Love you so much and I will continue to lift you up in prayer

Leave a Reply

