Year 2 in Review **Danielle**

Radical Year 2 sped by!! I experienced new things, like running and performing actual physical work to my car. I improved on certain things and felt staggered one others. At the end of everything, I kept on Pushing.

1. Give up on sweets/desserts.
Um, this was a definite radical goal. It was a day by day experience. For most days, I was able to go without having sweets and or buying desserts, mainly candy. I was able to substitute my candy buying with fruit bowls and just telling myself NO. There were days that I slipped, but I did my best not to beat on myself too much (B-).

2. Exercise at least 10 minutes everyday

I had spurts where I would exercise everyday, 15 minutes or more and other times, I couldn’t find my exercise shoes. These last three months I have been walking for at least 30 minutes, 3-4 times a week. I have went down 10-15 lbs and I pray that my resolve to be healthier only continues to strengthen (B+).

3. Help with the building of a house.

This was a fail. I emailed the local nonprofits in my areas that specialize in building houses for low income families. They never got back in touch with me. (D+)

4. Live stress free.

Yea, not much to say — some days were better than others.  I did consciously make an effort to pray when I felt I was taking things in my own hands instead of giving it to God (C+).

5. Create a business plan for my nonprofit.

I came up with the nonprofit name and my mission statement, other than that I haven’t gotten far. I did recently buy a pocket mentor book pertaining to writing a business plan that I hope will shed light and help me reach this goal in Year 3.  (C+)

 

6. Gain more experience in event planning.

I wasn’t really getting/giving any real events to plan this rad yr.  I, along with my oldest sister, is in the process of planning my mom’s 65th birthday in 2014: this has really gotten my event planning juices flowing. This goal will be recycled for Rad yr 3.  Even if there is no events being planned, I still want to create event idea boards; so if there anyone wants to throw me out any real or factitious events, I’m ready. (D+)

7. Teach someone to read.

This was a semi-fail. I wasn’t able to get involve in a literacy program as I would have liked buy  I did read to my 2 yr old neice as much as possible; she seems to enjoy reading. (C+)

Overall, I would give myself a B- .

 

Pushing toward higher grounds,

Danielle

 

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on September 11, 2013 - 7:50 pm

    You need to give yourself more credit girl! You did well! It saddens me that the house builders didn’t get back with you. Those organizations always need volunteers…I also like how you are planning on extending your goals so you can accomplish want you really want. By the way, if you want to create an idea board for a Targaryen themed wedding, I would love to see it. 😉
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by radical7even on September 11, 2013 - 8:26 pm

    Thanks Audrey. Let I research and i would love to create an idea board for a Targaryen themed wedding!!

    Danielle

  3. #3 by Renee N. Smith on September 11, 2013 - 8:51 pm

    I agree with Audrey, This looks like a very successful list. Can’t wait to see your new goals girly! and keep pushing

  4. #4 by Venus on September 12, 2013 - 6:09 am

    Hey Dani! I agree w/ everyone that you did well! I’m proud of you!! Maybe you should have took it a step further by visiting the non-profits in your area that you were interested in. Planning for your mom’s B-Day should be fun!! Love you! -Venus

Leave a Reply

