Radical Yr. 3, It’s Nice to Meet You. **Danielle**

God has been good to me and my friends. During these last 2 years, we have welcomed babies, husbands, and boyfriends. We have gained new understandings and lost people along the way. I am so blessed to be on this journey with my soul mates.  This year’s goals will include a couple of recycled goals from Yr. 2 and goals I feel will lift me higher.

Year 3 Goals

1. Find a New Church Home

I have a church right across the road from my house. You can literally see my church from my front porch. I have been a member since 9th grade. As I have grown and really feel in my heart I want a solid church home, where I can learn God’s word, I realize that my current church isn’t it. Since I’ve been back home, I’ve given it a real chance but now I feel this is the time to really find a church that can meet my needs and provide me with essential spiritual guidance.

2. Gain more experience in event planning

I love planning events. It’s hectic, can be overwhelming but the end results are so worth it. I plan on expanding my event planning repertoire  by  reading books, creating idea boards, planning and documenting my mothers 65th birthday party and hopefully working my way up to gain an even management certificate.

3. Create a business plan for my nonprofit

I have in mind a nonprofit in my hometown for single mothers, helping them create a positive environment for their children by providing them with positive encouragement and resources for successful outcomes.

4. Begin an online business

This past summer, I decided I wanted to try my hand at making and selling jewelry; also, I wanted to buy unique pieces of jewelry to resell. This has led me to DaniGee’s Finishing Touches and at the momednt I am putting finishing touches on my online boutique. I’m not sure where this will lead but glad I’m not letting fear stop me from trying.

5. Become a semi-vegetarian

Semi-Vegetarian: Consisting mainly of vegetables and foods made from cereal grains, with occasional inclusion of fish, chicken, or red meat. At 27, I have high blood pressure issues and genetic issues of cancer, heart disease, and diabetes. I do my best to combat it with exercise and eating healthy. I decided I want to do something radical and eat vegetarian meals–at least one a day. I eat cereal for  breakfast most days, so I’m thinking that one my other two meals will also be vegetarian. I also plan to check my blood pressure 3-4 times a week to see if this lifestyle change has any affect on these numbers.

6. Continuing Education in Mental Health

The current field that I’m in deals with adults with developmental disabilities. I’m not sure how long I will be in this field but I want to gain as much experience as I can and give my individuals( the ‘non-labeling’ term) the best engaging experience I can. I want to accomplish this goal by reading books on their various diagnoses and discovering activities that will make their days more enjoyable.

7. Develop my online blog.

About a year and a half ago, I created a blog . The reason the blog isn’t highlighted is because I have yet to do a blog post. I plan for this to change this year. There are certain things that I experience that I would love to blog about but feels that it’s not something I would put on Radical 7even, so I want to make it an effort to do at least 2 blog posts a month about things that are going on Dani’s world: ramblings about my natural hair, new products I would love to try ,and/or Pinterest DIY.

I am excited about this year and I hope you are too!

Still Pushing with Enthusiasm,

Danielle

, ,

  1. #1 by Renee N. Smith on September 12, 2013 - 7:57 pm

    Love your year three goals! I wish you the absolute best of luck 🙂

  2. #2 by starsinhereye on September 12, 2013 - 8:49 pm

    Sounds great girl! I can’t see wait to see what happens! Am I gonna see a Targaryen wedding board on your pinterest? LoL
    Sending you lots of love!
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by Venus on September 13, 2013 - 6:39 am

    Hey Dani! I love your goals! I feel you on the church home thing. I feel the same way you feel about your church. I would love to read your posts on your blog! I wish you well w/ your goals Hun! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

